We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decadent hotel with live music”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lopburi Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lopburi Inn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lop Buri
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A decadent hotel with live music”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lopburi has few hotels. This hotel was cheap, but it really needs to be renovated immediately.The rooms are so poor, the toilettes are just horrible and the smell as well.

The only good thing in the hotel was a restaurant where we could eat late at night.Actually we were searching for a restaurant around the hotel, but nothing to do.The funny thing of this hotel are the karaoke and live music.We also join a musician for two od three songs.But who needs live music in such a poor hotel?

For the monkeys temple you just take a bus that stops every 5min near the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank uganka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
3
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
208 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Clean room but dark corridors even in the day. The location is kinda out of the place but there are a few shopping mall nearby and even night market. As it is located along the main road, it was very easy to get a cab. it is quite far away from Bangkok though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean room, air-conditioning, hot water, good bed. Staff was nice. Location is so so. Have to take the bus or truck to and from town. Easy to do and only cost 10 baht per person each way. Would stay here again. The statues out front are very funny for picture opportunities.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spode1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Not a very nice stay, hotel is somewhat old and shabby. Needs renovation, rooms smell a bit, not even cleaned. No water running on 5th floor, bed ultra-used. Value for money bad, I saw a low of better hotels in Thailand at cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lop Buri hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is out of town and arriving on the train it took us a while to find a taxi to the hotel. In fact there is only one taxi in town, the only other transport was a moto bike which was not practical with luggage.
However once we dissed it out for the next few days it was easy enough to either jump on the red trucks in the day or moto bike in evenings.
The hotel is old and dated, there only seemed to be a handful of guests staying there so no atmosphere.
The restaurant was over prised but good was okay if you get stuck.
All the shops in the area seem to be closed on Sundays too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyWalker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was an ok stay at Lopburi Inn Hotel. The hotel is old and not really well mantained, but looked clean. It is really far away from the center: During the day you can take a bus, but at night you have to take a taxi. The restaurant is really bad and expensive. Breakfast was ok, with oriental and international food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tink1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

It's wornout, the airco is noisy and its 4 km from the centre but it's ok for 1 night. Everything looked clean. Wi-fi is not free so we had to pay 50 baht but it was not working.... We did not use the breakfast because we were to late.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanooknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lop Buri hotels
1.9 mi away
Benjatara Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
Lopburi Inn Resort
Lopburi Inn Resort
#4 of 9 in Lop Buri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
MDR Hotel
MDR Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lop Buri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Noom Guest House
Noom Guest House
#1 of 11 in Lop Buri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Little Lopburi Village
The Little Lopburi Village
#1 of 12 in Lop Buri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Privacy Residence Lopburi
Privacy Residence Lopburi
#9 of 12 in Lop Buri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lopburi Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopburi Inn Hotel

Property: Lopburi Inn Hotel
Address: 28/9 Naraimaharach Road, Lop Buri 15000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Lopburi Province > Lop Buri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lop Buri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lopburi Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lopburi Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopburi Inn Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing