We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place with Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sawasdee Guest House
Ranked #21 of 47 Nong Khai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We re-visited this place after four years and we were pleased to find out nothing had changed. We just like the atmosphere which the owner Mr. Jong has given this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DenmarkNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Sawasdee Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

We paid 200B per night for a double room with fan and shared showers and toilets.
The building is traditional and spacious, with good communal seating areas downstairs (where good, basic breakfasts are served). There are no outdoor seating areas and the building was a bit dark, but we felt relaxed and comfortable spending time relaxing there.
Location-wise it was good – within easy walking distance of the bus station and the riverfront bars and restaurants.
The owner rented us a couple of old but perfectly adequate bicycles for a reasonable rate. The only downside was the laundry prices, which we found to be unacceptably high.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Apart from an interesting lobby (once a collonial shop) there are no thrills, but no problems, either. We had a room with a fan with a shared bathroom for 200 baht - our expectations were low, so we were satisfied.
Big advantage - the place is walking distance from the bus station and an excellent restaurant at newly opened Mekong River hostel (don't remember the name exactly, but ask at the reception at Sawasdee),

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Sawasdee Guest House is a street or two over from the Nong Khai bus station, located close to the Thasadet Market. Overall, it is fine for exploring a bit of Nong Khai. For 400 or 450 baht, you get an aircon room with tv. The rooms appear fairly new, but contain standard guest house furniture and design. Comparing it too Mut Mee Guest house, it certainly lacks the nice location along the Mekong River. However, the aircon room appears more up-to-date and closer to the bus station.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MisterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank hyung koo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank antocine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nong Khai hotels
4.2 mi away
Nong Khai Resort
Nong Khai Resort
#4 of 19 in Nong Khai
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mut Mee Guest House
Mut Mee Guest House
#1 of 47 in Nong Khai
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
White Inn Nongkhai
White Inn Nongkhai
#2 of 47 in Nong Khai
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park & Pool Resort
Park & Pool Resort
#1 of 19 in Nong Khai
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suan Luang Garden View
Suan Luang Garden View
#3 of 16 in Nong Khai
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
VANA Wellness Resort
VANA Wellness Resort
#9 of 19 in Nong Khai
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Guest House

Address: 402 Meechai Rd., Nong Khai 43000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nong Khai Province > Nong Khai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Nong Khai
Price Range: £12 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sawasdee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing