We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.comUS$18
TravelocityUS$18
CheapTicketsUS$18
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
44
92
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
92
22
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Perfect, adorable guesthouse in the middle of tiny Pai, everywhere in town is reachable within about 5 minutes. The room was exceptionally good for the price, hotel- rather than backpacker-standard, and no more expensive than worse options we'd looked at around town. There are a couple of benches and tables in the reception area that were lovely to sit around in, with books from their exchange, free bananas and a great selection of drinks and herbal teas. The lady in charge was very friendly and helpful, especially as we took bicycles around the coutnryside for a couple of days we left them in the seating area no problem and she gave us some valuable advice about cycle routes. Much nicer than renting a moped, with semi-inevitable injuries, judging by lots of bandage-clad tourists around town. Would totally stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Breeze of Pai for 3 nights all in all. We only planned one night but anybody who's been to Pai will know that only one night in Pai is an impossibility! Breeze of Pai Bungalows were fresh, clean and quiet. The location is fantastic, within 2 minutes you can be on the main streets by all the little cafe bars and quaint shops and yet at night the bungalows are secluded enough to be completely silent. General amenities are basic but present, staff are friendly, the air conditioning is good and there is a cute little wooden terrace with hammocks overlooking the river at the back. And here is the best part ... we paid just 400B (£8) a night for our room; in my opinion, fantastic value for money. Would recommend to a friend anyday.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekki31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I spent only a night there but was charmed by the garden and tables outside, where it's a delight to chillax. Rooms are somehow basic but well worth each baht.
One drawback of Pai is that it suffers from power cuts.. but that can also be the lead to great evenings as well with candles.
The hotel is relatively central, but offers all what you need around.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Breeze of Pai was such a delight! Right away it caught our attention. We wanted a place by the river, quiet, set back, but close to town. Had been longing for a couple hammocks and a nice porch to chill out on. Breeze of Pai had exactly that, along with a multitude of other amenities; free bananas, lots of information, tables and a back deck to hang out on, parking, nice owners, small shaded garden area with a beautiful host of flowers and trees. The rooms had fans and a/c, were very clean and comfortable, nice shower, towels. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing place! It is down a small road, 4 minute walk to the main road in Pai, great location!

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heidihoneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We planned to stay in Pai 2 nights but loved it so much we stayed longer. The hostel is right off the main road on a shady secluded street less than a minute walk from everything. Our hosts spoke English (hostess is British) and knew the best places to eat or party for a night. The rooms have ensuites and towels and drinking water are provided. The only thing is that the blankets are heavy and rooms are not cleaned without request - it was otherwise ideal and the common area became a hangout for all the guests. We would definitely recommend this hostel

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katawut, Owner at Breeze of Pai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you really enjoy the rest of your trip. Maybe we'll see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews