We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with most relaxation”
Review of Hotel des Artists

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel des Artists
Ranked #12 of 167 Pai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with most relaxation”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

After I try to find many hotels in Pai in this raining season, this hotel is the best one. I move from another with early c/o because this hotel is very lovely with chic style and we got only 2 days in Pai. They prepare full of facilities there, but no safety box, and also there is a hot pond at the terrace by Pai river where you can chill out there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Normally the breakfast will be started at 08.00 hrs. but our bus will leave at 08.00 Hrs., then we request early and they serve our breakfast on time. You can choose the a la carte breakfast from 10 menues, it's interested, even if, it's not buffet. Before we went there for inspection, we went to "Pai River Corner" which note on there sign for "Luxury" but after all I thought "Hotel des Artist" which is opposite there is better, more facilities in room, more convenience, les price. Moreover, there is no swimming pool at Hotel des Artist.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ChoiJiHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

For those travelers looking for a refined and elegant, but simple, place to stay while in Pai, you've found it here. This is a relatively small boutique hotel, which has been converted from a old teak house on the bank of the river and is a tranquil oasis from the busy and crowded streets of the town. The floors and all the wood in the house/hotel are polished to a shiny rich dark patina that is a pleasure to observe and to walk on with bare feet.
The basic rooms (expensive @ approx. $80+/night) are smaller, but completely adequate and cozy. I recommend the second floor with "jungle" views in the rear. The bathrooms are pure luxury, the furniture and all the fixtures are beautifully appointed, first quality and maintained well.
The deck in the rear of the hotel, overlooking the lazy river is a pleasant place to sit in the evening at the end of the day, absorbing the tranquility and beauty of the location. There is a special "hot pool" for soaking your feet. What a delightful simple treat!
The staff is friendly, always available and willing to accommodate your every need.
The cafe restaurant in the front of the hotel, looking out on the street, serves very tasty and well-prepared lite snacks and offers a full menu as well. Everything we ate there was delicious.
My wife and I had been traveling around Thailand for over a month when we arrived. The Hotel des Artists was like arriving at a mini-paradise. While not the most expensive, It was the most enjoyable and peaceful place we stayed.

Room Tip: Second floor, jungle view. Back rooms, river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JerseyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Great little hotel with lots of charm and style. Proprietor was delightful and accommodating. Rooms were clean, creatively decorated. The bathrooms had the best showers.

Room Tip: Pick the garden side to avoid passersby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

loved it!!! it was the best hotel we've been to in our trip to thailand.
the rooms are amazing and very spacious, the bathroom is huge.
the staff is nice and for breakfast you have a lot of choice.
also location is great - walking distance to all bars and restaurants, no need to rent a motorcycle.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Yaarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.0 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
2.4 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#11 of 31 in Pai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Pai Island
Pai Island
#5 of 31 in Pai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Artists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Artists

Property: Hotel des Artists
Address: 99 Moo 3 Chaisongkhram Road | Wiang Tai, Pai 58130 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel des Artists 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experiencing "The New Traditional" stylish hotel by the Pai River, on one of the most lively walking streets, featuring fourteen new design rooms within the charming antique house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel des Artists reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing