We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlie and Leks

Charlie and Leks
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really good food. We went here several times. Som tam was good just needed more chilli for my taste! Red curry was also delicious.
Staff were friendly enough but didn't speak much English.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leighleigh269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    82
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My home restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

By chance only was located in front of medio de pai, our hotel.
The best one we had in pai, and in Thailand so far-by some levels.
All dishes where super, price too. Ate there almost each day for a week

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pad thai in Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I ate here for dinner ordering the pad thai and thick noodles with tofu and egg and they were both delicious. In our opinion, it was the best pad thai we have had in Thailand to date (& the best thick noodles but we haven't eaten them as much).

The staff were young and pleasant. They didn't speak much English as someone mentioned however we speak no Thai at all. It was still easy to interact and enjoy a good quality and super cheap meal.

They had an extensive menu with plenty of choice. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the standout places to eat in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stumbled across this place while walking the night street markets and what a find. The entrees of Fish cakes and Spring rolls were outstanding, as was the Massaman curry and the chilli chicken. Even the kids ate everything on their plates.....give it a try, and ignore the negative dills who are never happy with anything. One of them even cries that they don't speak perfect English....I bet Charlies English is better than your Thai. It is Thaland afterall....not America fool.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieBogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cheap food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Medio de Pai across the road so this was very convenient but they also had great tasty food at good prices. We had more than a few plates of the tempura vegetables over the 3 days we stayed there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eurockAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie and Leks also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Charlie and Leks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing