We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and real value for money!”
Review of Baan Pai Nai Wieng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Pai Nai Wieng
Ranked #16 of 171 Pai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2013

All the reviews on this place have been true and this will sound pretty much the same with others. It has good location, close enough just 5 minutes walk to Pai Walking Street yet secluded enough to be away from the busy traffic and noise. The lady who runs the place is really sweet and makes breakfast every morning but during our 2 days our stay, the breakfast was the same.

We took 2 rooms, one triple sharing and another twin sharing. Both of the rooms are great in size and clean and the beds are comfortable too, definitely worth every penny we paid! Oh ya, there's free WiFi too...! :)

There's very little to complain really, but if there is one thing, it would be that when we came back in the middle of the night, the lobby is shut and all the lights are off. I can understand that the lobby may be close, but they should leave some lights on, at least at the porch.

Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We took two room BNW1 and BNW2, they are both good. Pehaps avoid taking BNW5, which is located at gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Warm welcome, great room with high ceilings, many facilities available. We received good tips for our trips. The breakfast next morning was a complete surprise! If you want to stay in Pai don’t miss this hotel. It is just in the middle of the center. So you walk right into the Pai walking Streets. In front of the hotel is a little barbershop. If you need haircutting, try this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay. The sweet lady who runs the place gives you great breakfast in the morning. Her English is not great, but enough. The room was beautiful, a lot of space and clean. Recommended! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived to a warm welcome and were immediately shown to our rooms, water for each of us, coffee, milo etc all in the room for our use.

The room was large - big high ceilings, Immaculate bathroom, it all looked like it had been completed very recently.

We stayed here 1 night and left our bags with them while doing an overnight trek (with Pai adventure tours who I'd definitely recommend) and returning for our last night in Pai. We could hve stayed much longer, but time did not allow it.

Breakfast was a feast! Our first morning we had rice porridge with pork balls and shrimps, along with toast, jam, fruit, juice and coffee! Our second breakfast was very similar but with a banana leaf parcel of sticky rice and condensed milk - even yummier!

Would recommend this to anyone, on a quiet alley so no noise at all!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stumbled upon this treasure walking into a lane after going in and out of many guesthouses in Pai. It is quite a brand new establishment and we got a really good deal for a double bed room - 500 Baht a night including breakfast for two. We felt so welcomed at this place. When we went to get our backpacks and returned, the whole family was there to greet us. Before, it was just the receptionist there.

The room is in excellent condition. With A/C, windows, a flat screen Plasma TV (great if you have a stick full of movies). The bathroom is spectacular! I could even sleep in it! It's like a showroom of IKEA design really.

In the first morning, we got up to see our breakfast ready on the table. However, nobody seems to be around so I decided to help myself by putting some bread into the toaster. Lo and behold, the receptionist who is a really sweet Thai old lady comes literally running to help with the toast and the rest of the breakfast. She would ask if you want coffee, tea, green tea.

The breakfast includes:

1) Coffee/tea/green tea
2) Orange juice
3) Toasts (as many as you want) with butter & jam
4) A really nice sticky rice thingy wrapped in banana leaf
5) One hard boiled egg
6) Bananas
7) Mango

For 500Baht including a big breakfast like that, it was a great deal.

Our rooms were also cleaned daily. We had clean towels everyday. They are fresh and big enough to roll yourself in it. Coffee/Milo 3 in 1s and mineral water is replenished daily as well!

The Thai old lady is incredibly sweet even though she cannot speak a word of English but this will not be a problem.

On one of the days when we went swimming and we hung some of our wet suits on the side of the wall, we found that they were nicely hung and dried in a proper area. It was also later folded and given to us. Such excellent service. From only wanting to spend a night there, we spent almost 5 nights there in total just enjoying the room we had!

Oh and the dog is superbly friendly.

It is also close to shops, 7-11 and near to the main road.

It's such a great place to stay I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 빠끄태 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tabata74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.4 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
0.2 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pai
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ai Pai Hotel
Ai Pai Hotel
#7 of 31 in Pai
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pai Nai Wieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pai Nai Wieng

Address: 51/1 Ketkelang Rd. Soi 2, Wieng-tai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range: £23 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Pai Nai Wieng 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Pai Nai Wieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing