We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£32
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lian25
Leicester, United Kingdom

A little bit of Pai luxury!

Review of The Quarter Pai
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2013via mobile
We stayed here for two nights after spending the night in a £2 a night bamboo hut which was an experience but you see what you get when you pay more, £40 a night we paid. We just turned up at the hotel and they checked us in early morning with cool flannels and a nice ice cold drink. Shown to our room and left be. Wonderful rooms quite rustic but in a modern way, lovely pool so big and clean, good breakfast too! Short walk to the centre of Pai which is just a dream! A very nice relaxing hotel and a great place to stay in the hot months to treat yourself with a cool down in the pool, me and my boyfriend would stay again.
Date of stay: June 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
1.0 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£12
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£40
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£12
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Tripadvisor
£53
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £53
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.5 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£22
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£23
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£32
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £39
  • eDreams
1.8 miles from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
85
124
63
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
124
63
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street short stay two nights town centre pool privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Actually I did not check the other hotels in Pai to compare THE QUARTER with them. Therefore, I can not recommend you this hotel or to say go to the others. However, when I wanted to book this hotel via internet, I believe the photos were much better than what we visited later. Pai is a city that the tourist may know better than Thais. A city full of backpackers with a mild weather in the north of Thailand. The hotel is close to bar street and walking market but enough far from the noise. . When we arrived , we passed a hallway and came to the reception desk. The hotel seemed half empty. There were some canape in that area which you could sit with a ceiling fan for ventilation. There was a shop which during our stay it was closed. The check-in was quick and they gave us a room upstairs.The hotel was constructed in Villa shape blocks. Each block consisting of four units. Two located down stairs and two in upstairs. The room was clean but small. Specially we were three persons and putting the extra bed made it tighter. The room amenities were simple but beautiful and bathroom was separated by a beautiful nice wooden door. In the shower area the outside wall had an opening gave you feeling that you are showering outdoors. But there was problem that in the night mosquitoes could come in. There was a big gecko lizard outside of the room which we saw it in the room at the night( please do not worry since it was quite harmless). The villa has windows at the two sides which give a lot of light coming in. The outside environment to be just, was beautiful and it had a good pool which nobody was in. The breakfast was served outside with open walls, it was continental breakfast but nice in open air. At the night I was awaken by my wife alarming me from the bathroom that the water was cut. I went out to find some water but there was no water in the area. I went to reception but they did not have any water to give me. At last I draw some water from the refrigerator of the receptionist. So if you are accustomed to using water in WC do not forget to keep some filled spare bottle there and do not rely on the piped water. Since there was one barrel in the bathroom as a water reservoir (at that time there was no water inside), I believe water shortage there would happen time to time. The separation wall between two villas is very thin and you can hear easily what happens in the adjacent unit.

Room tip: Fill the barrel in the bathroom as soon as you arrive. For a better view take the villas upstairs.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citoyen-d-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2013

What a find.. Pai was our first stop on a 5 day self drive tour from west to east northern thailand in august 2011 - slightly off season, with some rain. What a shame that we were only there for 1 night. It was a little difficult to find and the entrance didn't seem that exciting but once we were in, it was absolutely gorgeous. A lovely 'resort' built within it's natural surroundings. Grounds kept well, and wonderful open restaurant with an open kitchen.. excellent food! I recommend the fishcakes and the tom yam soup! The rooms were fantastic.. very romantic.. we had an upstairs room (there is ground and top floor) which has a lovely balcony with view overlooking the pool and the rounds The way they have kept the folliage in between public areas meant that there was alot of privacy and you were not looking directly into other peoples balcony. The bathroom was very big, essential linear warm decorations with separate shower and toilette area. Swimming pool was very elegant unfortunately we didn't use it as being august time, it was raining a little and we were off to the Pai natural springs (recommended) ! All in all an elegant hotel, great food.. breakfast caters for every taste.. i found the place very romantic. I bought the dressing gown, slippers and The Quarter soap as a reminder! I would definitely have stayed for 3 days to enjoy properly the surroundings. Very clean and modern, comfortable bed and lovely view from the patio doors of the room. We visited the Pai canyon aswell, worth a visit if you are driving by and did a tour with Thom's Elephants, which i would recommend.

Room tip: The upstairs room have a great view from the balcony (don't get one too near to the restaurant as less privacy - better nearer towards the pool) and you can lie in bed and look out of the patio doors without anyone looking in!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cricriMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had a choice of downstairs or upstairs room and chose upstairs because of the open air bathroom and better view.

Pros: clean bathroom and bedroom.
Incredibly hot shower
Pristine grounds
Very comfortable king-size bed
Pool, but not really heated so maybe don't jump in unless it's summer.
Only about a five minute walk to the centre of town but if that worries you - they have a free shuttle and bicycles. They also have parking.
Wonderful breakfast options.
Definitely a romantic setting!
Free top quality wifi

Cons: maybe a touch slow on the check out process but that's being very picky!

To get there: It's on the Mae Hong Son loop map. If you don't have the map, don't worry as it's well signposted if you're coming in by moto or car.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have open bathrooms, downstairs bathrooms are fully closed. If you're super worried about mosquitos, chose a downstairs room. However we didn't have a problem in winter in an upstairs room.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel provides pleasant stay and services with free wi-fi and bicycles. The staff is really friendly and service-minded, and the hotel's restaurant caters tasty food. With prime location, you can get the walking-street within 10 minutes. The open-aired bathroom looks charming but it might maltreat you during the winter as you have to tackle with the cold breeze while showering. The complementary traditional Thai massage might not be enough for the massage lovers.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pondtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Quarter. We were there in September 2012, so it was off season and very quiet. Service was great and the prices were very reasonable as well. Included breakfast was well laid out and made fresh to order if requested. Easy walking distance to town and a free shuttle if requested.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK_D_Calg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews