We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well design”
Review of Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well design”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was well design to blend with the local area. The service was as good as price I paid for. The hotel is located in the middle of the city and is very convenient to walk to restaurant near by. The walking street is also in front of the restaurant at the junction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Ng_Hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    88
    43
    15
    16
See reviews for
42
107
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was booked for us by Untouched Thailand, so I'm unable to comment on true value for money, however as the hotel was just so incredibly stunning, I'm rating it highly anyway.

As this was booked through Untouched Thailand, I was not expecting to be staying at a hotel quite this impressive, so to say I was surprised when we pulled up here is putting it mildly. It's a beautiful resort style hotel with every little luxury you'd expect. The grounds and pool were beautiful. The rooms were unique and tastefully decorated. I'm even going to go out on a limb here and say that it's possibly one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed in.

The buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent, as was the service on checking in and out, however that was the only contact we had with the staff.

The hotel was very well located and easy walking distance to the markets and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niteskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We originally booked River Corner Hotel as we wanted a place with a pool, when we turned up we found the place was a mess and the pool was not usable - luckily we stumbled upon Quarter!

We showed up to Quarter with no reservation and because of the low season we got a really good deal. The hotel architecture really sets a peaceful luxury retreat, room fixtures/fittings are of a high standard and nicely designed. The pool and gardens are immaculate. Location is very good, far enough away from walking street for peace and privacy but near enough for a short walk. Quarter also have free mountain bikes to use.

Only one criticism - spoken English of the staff is very poor and there is no clear management role.

Room Tip: During low season if you are a walk-in guest you can get a good discounted rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleychar1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We spend here only one night on our mae hong song loop. It was great place to relax after day of hard driving in hot weather. Room was clean and very nicely decorated. Food at restaurant was ok but we did not like the way you have to choose breakfast from a list.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel schweiz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Goods first- the pool and the envirement are very nice!
The staff speak very bad english, the kitchen is closed most of the time, rooms are muffy (smell)
Breakfast is ok, dinner poor.
A lot of chiken are making noise from 4-6 am !!!
For this price not enough, We will not return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had 2 nights here for about 2200bt inc breakfast a night. Very good value in high season. I stayed here not long after it opened around 2008 & although I've been back to Pai many times, I was fearful of returning so many years after due to my original high regard for the hotel.
Even though it had been 6 years, in no way was the place showing its age, as so often they can.
Pool & gardens were still as lovely as ever...had the pool to ourselves! Breakfast buffet was 1st class. The rooms & decor were still modern. Quality bedding & towels & toiletries.
Staff were still as charming as ever.
SInce I was last here, they have built some "premier" rooms tucked away at the end of the garden. We had originally booked into one of these, but on being taken to it on arrival. We felt we couldn't stay in it. Although almost brand new, there is absolutely NO view! Almost prison like with a wall less than a metre away from the window. Thankfully they could accommodate us in one of the original chalet style rooms.
Free wifi.

Room Tip: Don't choose a premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ningaloo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metar, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice place, large AND clean rooms. Helpful staff.
Nice big restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very good, eastern and western food.
Hotel is a bit out of Pai town center, 10 minute easy walking safely.
Although the hospital is close we did not annoyed by any noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.6 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
1.0 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
2.3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Montis Resort
Montis Resort
#11 of 31 in Pai
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ai Pai Hotel
Ai Pai Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pai
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarter Hotel

Property: Quarter Hotel
Address: 245 Moo 1 Chaisongkram Rd | Viengtai Subdistrict, Pai 58130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing