We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phang Nga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Algarve
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed in the cold water bungalow, and the water was defiantly cold, but as it was so hot that was not a problem.

Staff were very very friendly.

They organised a boat trip of us for 2000 baht to see 4 islands, which was really good.

Food was also good. We hired a scooter from them which was handy as we where then able to go around the whole island.

Clean, with mosquito net over the bed.

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant as you can hear everything that is being said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    21
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a wonderful play to stay. The bungalows have exceptional views irrespective of high or low views. The sounds of the birds singing all day is so calming.

Pramot is so helpful with all aspects of what to do on the island.

We went on his boat trip which was just amazing, caught fish, which was cooked in his restaurant for us that evening.

I hope the island keeps it's low key tourism that makes it so magical.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_oruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I would give them 5 starts, but since I requested a room on the top row, got the confirmation and yet upon arrival the top row was not available, 4 starts are it.

The bungalows are clean, with nice views, owners very friendly, even gave us discount for repeat customers. Their menu is varied and the meals filling and very good.

I asked Kazuyo if I can watch how they make the som tam, papaya salad, and the gladly called me to the kitchen to watch and help, which was a nice gesture.

The Tabeak bungalows are always no. one choice where to stay on Ko Yao Noi.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boleslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Tabeak is up on a hill on the beautiful ko yao noi. Ko yao noi itself is unspoilt and really chilled out,I've been to Thailand a few times and it was one of my favourite places and you can escape the crowds. All of these bungalows overlook the hong islands and have French doors on to your own balcony-amazing to wake up too! They are also really clean and spacious. The restaurant offers really great Thai and seafood and the owners are so helpful and friendly. There is a really great atmosphere there, I can't recommend it enough

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just imagine waking up to the subtle sounds of the wind coming from the ocean with sun coming up over the beautiful scenery of limestone cliffs with birds chirping to wake you as you open your eyes to what I beleive is heaven on earth. The bungalows have French doors that open up out onto your balcony and words cannot describe the natural beauty. The island itself is still one of the last unspoiled islands in Thailand though its developing pretty quickly from what we could see.

A must do while you are here is a deep water solo, Kayaking, island hoping tour through the Bay Area. It is one of the most amazing experiences you will have on your trip!

We will definetly be back soon!

Room Tip: They are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satori9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We been seven times in tailand over the years and this place is one of the best we stay.
The place is not in the main town but this island is not a big party place so this place is perfect.
The view from the rooms are incredible, and the owners are very helpfull.
So this island is perfect for tree nigths.

Room Tip: There two tipes of rooms with cold and hot water. We had cold water and the room are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardo1cueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have stayed at Tabeak for the New Year 2012-2013 and we booked the room with A/C. We had a great stay! The room is big, well equipped, mosquito net, hot shower, balcony… and great to be able to see the sunrise from bed in the morning!
The place is up hill, so quiet, 180 degrees view on the bay, no pool and beach but worth to stay there to relax. The restaurant has delicious Thai food; I recommend the pancakes in the morning.
Very helpful and kind owners, Pramot is the police officer for the island and his Japanese wife is lovely, and can arrange everything as they know quite a few people!

Tips for things to do: rent a (moto)bike and check the beaches and mangroves in Koh Yoa Noi, cross over to Koh Yao Yai and rent from there a motorbike to visit the island, get a boat to do sea kayaking and see the James Bond Island (I recommend to have a prepared lunch box break at Koh Kudu or big tree for a private beautiful beach).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phang Nga
1.2 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sabai Corner Bungalows
Sabai Corner Bungalows
#3 of 17 in Ko Yao Noi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.8 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
Holiday Resort Koh Yao Noi
#5 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows

Property: Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows
Address: Ko Yao Noi Road | Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Phang Nga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Phang Nga
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tabeak Viewpoint Bungalows Hotel Phang Nga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing