We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LiThai Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Amarin Lagoon Hotel(Phitsanulok)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Phitsanulok)
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poonsook Resident(Phitsanulok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Golden Grand Hotel(Phitsanulok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
26
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcoffee shopsingle bedwater heatermiddle of townricefridgetvtwinwififurnituretoilet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We read about this place in The Lonely Planet. And it is a good place to stay. It is just a few hundred meters walk from the train station. The rooms are clean. Free WiFi and free locker usage. Motorcycle rent can be arranged via reception. The price includes breakfast. Food in restaurant is good. Prices in restaurant are higher than average. The smoothies are great especially the blueberry.
The town it self is filthy but is a good place as base for other journeys.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The guesthouse is to the south of the city center and has a big parking lot. Some rooms have a window on the outside of the guesthouse, but most of the rooms dont have a window or only with view on the nearby innerwall.
The rooms are clean but are also very simple. The matresses are very hard.
On the groundfloor is a restaurant with good food.
Included in the price is wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening so there was only one room available, a twin room with airco for 580 baht. That was a bit over our budget but we took it anyway. The staff speaks good English and is friendly. The room is big, very clean and well equipped with a tv, airco, fridge, bottled water and a private hot shower. You get a lot of bang for your bucks! We can recommend this hotel fur guests traveling through to Sukhothai. The night bazaar near the riverfront is a nice place to visit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dionne_Cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night in a fan room.
Reception is far from welcoming so don't expect a super attentive personnel.
You go up the stairs to the 2nd, or 3rd floor. Room is clean with an old TV, fan, desk and chair. The toilet is in the middle of the bathroom (would like to meet the architect!) so not practical at all. No breakfast for the fan room.
Location: walking distance from the train station (less than 5 minutes) and the main temples are a little bit further (20 min walk).
Paid 300B. So for this price, it's OK. Only for 1 night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAHITI-VAEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights, turning up without a booking. I paid THB 400 a night for a single room with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning. The room was a decent size, extremely clean, the white floor and white sheets gave it a slightly hospital-ish quality, so it wasn't exactly cosy, but the bed was comfortable and there was even a small table and chair. The wifi worked extremely well, as did the air conditioning.

The location is very good, handy for the train station and walkable for the main attractions of the town (Wat Mahathat and the folklore museum) and the bus stop for Sukhothai (no need to go out to the bus terminal).

I don't think even someone more sociable than me would meet anyone here - it feels much more like a hotel than something I'd associate with the term "guest house". That isn't a complaint, just an observation.

While not the cosiest or most charming place I've stayed in Thailand, it was comfortable and extremely good value and I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZornsLemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews