We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
john b
Lampang Province, Thailand

Good Value but Depressing

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2012
I've stayed here on many occasions en route to Bangkok as the train station is quite close. Unfortunately,this hotel doesn't get many visitors despite its low price. It's depressingly empty and the bar is closed. The rooms are fine and clean.The included breakfast is greasy,so stick to the fruit and coffee. There's a karaoke from which noisy people exit after 1 am. A good location with large carpark and friendly receptionists,I certainly hope the place becomes more popular.
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£17
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
@Me 2 Hotel_Phitsanuloke
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £16
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £19
  • Booking.com
2.9 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £13
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phitsanulok
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

People working there were friendly and nice. For a 100 bath they drove you to Amarin Lagoon Hotel so that you can enjoy a swimming pool for free (that hotel sucks too, btw).
Poorly maintained and very outdated ... But ... at sundown you should go listen to the noise of the birds outside. Amazing!

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdBelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This is a cheap old hotel located in the city centre that looks like a cheap 80's eastern european hotel. We pre-paid a double room with breakfast 35$ for 2 nights in october 2010: the room was old and a bit depressing but clean and useful and the same for the bathroom. Staff speak a very little english and is a bit lazy; when we check out I ask them to call a taxi but only after a long time arrived a tuc tuc that want too much money for the ride to the airport, so I had to find by myself a taxi near the train station. The worst feature of this hotel is breakfast, we did not expect much but they don't had choice at all; they bring me an omelet that I did not eat and half an hour later they give the same (but cold) omelet to my wife. This hotel is cheap and well located to visit the city or Sukhothai but not good if you want a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigigigigigi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We took the train from Bangkok to phitsonulok without prebooking accomadation. We were going to stay at another hotel from a well
known guide book but on arrival it looked dingy and some nearby british expats warned us that it was a 'knocking shop'.

Looked at a hotel for 350 baht but had mo hot water or aircom. Then saw this hotel but at 780 baht was a bit expensive on our backpacking budget. We went to walk out but a women followed and said they can do the twin room for 520 baht. We decided to accept as had hot water and a bath tub. Room was clean and quiet with a good selection of tv channels and good aircom. Only problem was shower didn't work dueto limescale build up. They need to get vinegar on that

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Basic rather run down hotel. Rooms are comfortable though, and breakfast is OK. Locations is great

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickJS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I had pretty low expectations for this hotel, so my rating here is average even though the rooms and service in general was pretty much 2-3 star. Old old rooms, carpets obviously hasnt been renewed in a while, eatable breakfast (not fantastic), but not too expensive at THB 480 for my standards. Only plus point is the location :)

Im sure you can find other places to stay in phitsanulok.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews