We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AndiStar

Not a bad place for 515baht (£10-11 GBP). Quite and comfortable

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2010
We took the train from Bangkok to phitsonulok without prebooking accomadation. We were going to stay at another hotel from a well
known guide book but on arrival it looked dingy and some nearby british expats warned us that it was a 'knocking shop'.

Looked at a hotel for 350 baht but had mo hot water or aircom. Then saw this hotel but at 780 baht was a bit expensive on our backpacking budget. We went to walk out but a women followed and said they can do the twin room for 520 baht. We decided to accept as had hot water and a bath tub. Room was clean and quiet with a good selection of tv channels and good aircom. Only problem was shower didn't work dueto limescale build up. They need to get vinegar on that
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£30
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£13
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
บริเวณหน้าโรงแรม
£41
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £119
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£10
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £9
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£12
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£21
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £22
0.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
£21
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £17
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ห้องพัก
£14
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • ZenHotels.com
7.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £8
  • Expedia.com
    £11
1.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phitsanulok
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Basic rather run down hotel. Rooms are comfortable though, and breakfast is OK. Locations is great

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickJS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I had pretty low expectations for this hotel, so my rating here is average even though the rooms and service in general was pretty much 2-3 star. Old old rooms, carpets obviously hasnt been renewed in a while, eatable breakfast (not fantastic), but not too expensive at THB 480 for my standards. Only plus point is the location :)

Im sure you can find other places to stay in phitsanulok.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We're backapckers, so our standards aren't that high. We caught the train to Phitsanulok and hadn't prebooked a hotel so when we emerged from the train station and saw this hotel a few hundred metres away we thought we'd try our luck there first. They agreed to a good price for us so we stayed a couple of nights and have no complaints. Yes, the whole place (rooms included) are quite tired and dated but we ended up in a room where everything worked OK and it was indeed nice and big. Lots of street food vendors and 7/11 type stores are very close by so we had all our needs met for a fair price. Another bonus, our laptop connected to WIFI from somewhere in the area, I don't know where, but it worked, so we were stoked about that.

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Never stay at Amarin Nakorn Hotel in Phitsanulok. To give a rundown of the overpriced disaster:

* the lift broke down (we were on the 10th floor)
* the hot water tap broke while the water was gushing
* They had no more taps so we had to move rooms
* the hot water was luke warm
* the sink plug broke
* The sink plug leaked
* the carpet came loose
* the toilet leaked

the staff could not understand much English but seemed resigned to the fact that they worked in a lemon; an expensive lemon

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FisherAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2008

i was there during middle of may 2008 and the set up in the hotel is pretty old which understood that with the price they offer, what happended was i got skin allergic when i got home, when i went to see doctor, the doctor said is like some kind of bites, dust mite.... its scarry that i will not stay there anymore even though the price is cheap and the complementary american breakfast they offer is just ok... come with broken and chips saucer for the jam... what a poor saucer thay have... poor thing.... i am so sorry to tell you the truth but the recetion officer are very helpful....

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mharvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews