We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Camdu1
Melbourne, Australia

Shabby cheap

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2018via mobile
Agree with previous reviews this is an old shabby hotel that has seen better days. But it's cheap and ok for a short stay.

Paid AUD $14 per night for a twin room on 9 th floor. It was clean enough and bed comfortable. Bathroom was grotty and moulding shower curtain and mat poor lighting. Lots of hot water and good pressure.

Bottled water provided. TV has only American FOX News in English (rabid rightwing rubbish)

No breakfast provided only tea coffee and biscuits.

Only 5 minutes walk from the train station and the purple minivan to the bus station is around the corner.

Excellent night market for food outside the station every evening.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hip_Island, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Camdu1,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Roongroj Sunthadvanich
Cluster-General Manager
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £12
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
บริเวณหน้าโรงแรม
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £193
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £13
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Official Hotel
1.7 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £16
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ห้องพัก
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Booking.com
7.8 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phitsanulok
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
46
41
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

The place probably had its great days in the past. . Today, it feels and is tired. However, it delivers pretty good value... it offers a clean room (double bed and OK bathroom) with clean sheets at a very good price. The staff is friendly and helpful (Google Translate will come in handy for those who do not speak Thai). The location is excellent: walking distance to the train station, river and night market as well as the most famous temple in the city. Overall, a very decent option in Phitsanulok for a short stay...

A great dining option with the open air restaurant just across the street from the hotel. Simple yet delicious food; the kind I love in Thailand! sheets at a very good price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dom21076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hip_Island, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Dom21076,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
We would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a renovation soon, where we hope we will have a better product to offer to our guests in the future.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Amarin Nakorn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

To be totally honest: this hotel has some flaws because it is old and not very well maintained. The bathroom is not the cleanest either (although clean enough). I still love it though... the location is superb, just a 2 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes to the night market at the riverside where you can have great meals. The beds are the best we've had in Thailand, what a great night sleep it was! Breakfast was also nice, I read people's complaints about it being just toast and marmelade, but there is also rice which you can spice up yourself to a tasty little dish and it's free so definitely nothing to complain about. The staff is also friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 411dannyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ton_atth, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Danny v,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and we will pass your compliments to the staff concerned.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Nakorn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel locates near the train station, market, restaurants and local stores in downtown area.Although this hotel is the old one, but the facilities in the room are still well function and fully equipped.You can explore the town within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Breathing2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ton_atth, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Breathing2010,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Nakorn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Located Close to train station. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Only One elevator working. Breakfast was very scant. Noodles and toast. Wifi service very good. Leaky showers. Lots of hot water. Good refrigerator

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ton_atth, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Nlenigma,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Nakorn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

5 minutes walk from the train station and nice and central. It usually costs 10 11 Euros a night. The wifi is good. The room was clean with a fridge and a desk. A good view over the city too as you always seem to be on the 9th floor. The shower was good, although the 1 st time I stayed here the shower tap was broken. The breakfast is toast and coffee but for this price, you can eat out if you wish.
A bargain

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CraftBeerDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ton_atth, General Manager at Amarin Nakorn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Dean S,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Nakorn Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and we will pass your compliments to the staff concerned.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Nakorn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews