We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and close to old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pin Pao Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pin Pao Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 49 Sukhothai B&B and Inns
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable and close to old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A clean place with a friendly and helpful landlady that serves good breakfast with organic honey and delicious coconut pudding. Our window faced the corridor but we did not mind because we slept with AC anyway. Quiet pool area where you can also enjoy a thai massage. Just outside the city walls, $30/double.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5months2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
31
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner and I spent one night in Pin Pao Guesthouse. The hostess was very helpful and very friendly. The price was okay if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. And the location is just 300 meters from Suhkothai Historical Park, which is convenient. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bed and pillow were quite hard for us. Breakfast was nice and very special. All in all, we had a good time in Pin Pao Guesthouse!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guohaozhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

May, the manager of the guest house is diligent, friendly and thoughtful. I stayed in room no. 2 which has a window overlooking the pool area. It was december so there were not so many mosquitoes, just one or two in the lobby. The bed is not as hard as rock; it is just firm and is still OK. It is within 15 min walking distance from the Park and the restaurants; but the walk was not pleasant as there was no pavement and the dogs along the road would bark fiercely at passers by. Very close the guest house, in the direction opposite to the Park (for about 5 minutes walk) across a bridge are Wat Chang Lom, the Legendha Hotel (which is like a garden worth visiting) and a beautiful paddy field. Don't miss them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah88HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and i spended 2 nights at pinpao guesthouse.
Price quality you cant get a better place in Old Sukhothai, rooms are small but are clean and have a nice shower. breakfast was also very good.
The swimming pool and everything around it was nice and well maintained.
The complete guesthouse is run from breakfast till cleaning and check in by Mae, she will also help you in everyway she can, Mae thanks for our great stay, we wished we could have stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
330 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

At first, when booking this guesthouse we thought it was a little bit pricy for Thailand. But it was during Loy Krathong, and the guesthouse was a really nice surprise. The rooms are nice, clean, well decorated, the poolside is really nice to chill out, and the breakfast was just excellent.
To go to the pool, you cross a small river using a wooden bridge, really nice!
Some say that they were disappointed by the windowless rooms (actually the window has the view on the hallway, not the exterior), but who spends the day in the room when there's a pool and when you are in Sukhothai...?
FYI, on foot it takes less than 10 minutes to reach the historical park entrance.
The manager was really nice as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the exterior if it is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borissov06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice guesthouse run by Paolo from Orchid Hibiscus and managed by a great lady. I liked excellent breakfasts, swimming pool, very friendly atmosphere and location just near to the historical park. After completing the Thai trip, our family concluded that this guesthouse was the best accommodation on the trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The guesthouse is clean , comfortable, good breakfast and wifi. Manager very helpful. Well located.
BUT for us the problem with the guesthouse is the owner will not allow main bags to be stored after checkout at 12 lunchtime. This restricts what you can do the day you leave and for us it was our only day in Sukhothai! If we had realised this we would not have stayed here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
0.0 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#5 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#2 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Hibiscus Guest House
Orchid Hibiscus Guest House
#15 of 49 in Sukhothai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vieng Tawan Sukhothai Guesthouse by Thai Thai
0.0 mi away
Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Thai Thai Sukhothai Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pin Pao Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pin Pao Guesthouse

Property: Pin Pao Guesthouse
Address: 72/3 Old City, Sukhothai 64210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pin Pao Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing