We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Sukhothai
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A few things left me underwhelmed at this hotel: 1. There are no fly screens so you can't open the doors without letting in dozens of mosquitoes. 2. The only English Channel is Fashion TV. 3. The wifi is very poor.

Nice grounds though and a fabulous rain shower head. Lovely silky sheets. Average breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank city0fangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I loved this hotel because it is quiet and in the middle of nowhere. Rooms are BIG, and the bathroom is unbelievable, with bath and shower, both so BIG and comfortable. Mirrors big also in the room. Nice swimming pool, nice SPA, maybe the food is not at such an high level of standard, but there is a lot of choice in any case.
For sure it is quite isolated, far from the cities, but if you're on the way to go to the north is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The resort is only about 4 kms from the Sukhothai UNESCO World heritage Park. On top of that, the hotel offers frequent complimentary shuttle service to the park making it very convenient for guests who want to visit the park any time of the day! Staffs there are very friendly and courteous, typical of Thai's hospitality! One of the most impressive facility in the resort is its above ground and glass walled swimming pool. That has given the resort its contemporary look. Rooms aver very large, clean with huge toilet and shower! However, room conditions have begun to show some wears! The resort room rate is highly affordable. The buffet breakfast is just average with only few choices. The peacefulness and tranquility of the resort have made the stay more pleasant. The only disadvantage is its distance from the Sukhothai township itself which makes the trip there more costly if you want to go to town by taxi or resort shuttle as its service there is not complimentary. There are also no near by local restaurant except that of the resort. So if you want to try local eateries, you either take the hotel complimentary shuttle to Sukhothai UNESCO Park as there are a few restaurants catering to tourists there or take the chargeable shuttle service to town. You will be surprise to find out how small Sukhothai is and its limited restaurant choices!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is very beautiful and modern with spatious rooms and well trimmed gardens. It is in the middle on nowhere so there isn't much to do at night.

The restaurant offers good food for both breakfast and dinner although breakfast is almost completely asian (and even that with limited variety), westerners could have a bit of a problem (no croissant or any other pastry, just some bread and butter, no cheese).

The free wi-fi is a joke since it goes on and off at will, with terrible reception in the meantime.

My major problem with the hotel was the service. I stayed in a room with a connecting door to another room that didn't belong to our group. At 1am (so in the middle of the night) I heard someone knocking on my (connecting) door. I didn't pay much attention, I thought they would just stop. But they kept on knocking. After a while they started partying with very loud music and yelling. I tried calling the reception but no one answered. After three calls I woke up someone who spoke to me sleepily in Thai. Since I couldn't communicate with them I went down to the reception to have a personal word with them. I found two men sleeping in the reception couches. I woke them up and asked them to follow me to my room to end the next door party. They did, and they did ask the men next door to turn off the music (at least I think they did, because they all spoke Thai), but the party kept on going. Finally I started knocking on their door and they stopped the music around 3:30am. As I had to wake up at 5:30am I didn't get any sleep at all. Needless to say that no one apologized to me for my inconvenience.

A hotel with international clientele in the middle of nowhere should have round the clock english speaking personnel that doesn't sleep while on duty and they should upgrade their overall services quality.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms with connecting doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elle_01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

After reading several positive reviews, we found this hotel to be a great disappointment. When booking, we were offered a special "discount" price of 2,400 Baht including breakfast, Internet, fruit basket and "free mini-bar" for a double room at this very poor resort. I feel that it really is not worth the money.

The room was dirty, the towels very old and unusable, the shower did not work properly (although the water was certainly very hot), the Internet worked only sporadically, we found insects in the bed, there was nothing in the mini-bar (so, indeed, the contents were "free"). I also object to the fact that the hotel's Internet web site advertised having a fitness centre, yet none exists. Lastly, the building itself is very poorly maintained, the paving between the lobby and rooms is uneven and dangerous, and there is virtually no lighting at night. All in all, this is a hotel to avoid for that price.

The Legendha and the Sukhothai Heritage Resort are both slightly more expensive but miles ahead in terms of cleanliness and overall quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pablo6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel resort is not 5 star.The air con heater was not working and was cold during the night. The restaurant was very ordinary and the food was really bad.The staff hardly new any English and you think they would as it is a tourist town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinjohnbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Having read the last review I find it difficult to believe that we are taking about the same place.

It's true that this hotel is quite a a long way away from the Historic Site and the New Town, but the whole point is that it is equidistant between the 2 places so there isn't a more conveniently located hotel in the area if you want to pay visits to both historic site and new town.

We have been here for 3 nights and on each morning we do the site seeing in the area. Then we have a light lunch near the historic site and in the mid afternoon return to the hotel , relax and swim in their lovely pool and use their excellent spa. At 7.30pm we take the hotel shuttle to the new town to try recommended restaurants using the hotel shuttle service , which at 150 bahts each way (less than £3) is not exactly exorbitant for the 8 kms drive. So we did not feel bored for 1 minute.

The rooms are pleasant and everything worked well , the staff are friendly and the breakfasts were perfectly adequate.

I was not at all disappointed , in fact it exceeded expectations and plan to come here again next year for Loy Kraton.



I think it is a perfectly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
4.9 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#5 of 22 in Sukhothai
404 reviews
1.9 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#2 of 22 in Sukhothai
902 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#6 of 22 in Sukhothai
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#3 of 22 in Sukhothai
511 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel
Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel
#10 of 22 in Sukhothai
63 reviews
0 mi away
J&J Guesthouse
J&J Guesthouse
#8 of 22 in Sukhothai
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa

Address: 321/3 Moo 3 Old City Muang, Sukhothai 64210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Sukhothai
Price Range: £31 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing