We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hidden garden”
Review of Lotus Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lotus Village
Ranked #10 of 50 Sukhothai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Charming hidden garden”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thumbs up:
1. Ambiance - the hotel is beautifully designed and maintained. You can see that there is much attention to detail paid to making this place a little hidden oasis: flowers, plants, fish and interesting decorative items. A photography would definitely have a lot of fun on this property
2. Uniqueness - breakfast was really cute and with lots pretty little jars and special sauces. Very unique. The staff was attentive and accommodated our large group very well.
3. Parking - there is a sizable parking lots on one of the hotel which saved us a lot of hassle, especially it's located near a busy market area with small streets and not much space to be had.

Thumbs down:
1. Credit card has a 3% surcharge. Not that I mind, just as a reminder for other. This is the first I came across in Thailand 2. food quantity is a bit small. If you are hungry, you'll need second for sure

Room Tip: if AC is not a must for you, opt for the non-AC rooms. They are much larger, quieter and prettier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    99
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
137
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked a single bungalow opposide the reception.
Pros:charming litlle oasis, with a pond, pillar houses and all types of exotic vegetation and birds. The area of the hotel is like a mini eco system with insects, frogs, birds, gekos, and all the sounds that come with them. The location is ideal for the new town, near the night market, the bridge and a bank with an ATM. English and french speaking staff with great advice for what to visit.
Cons: a little bit more expensive per night than other places, small and expensive breakfast. Expensive services.
Advice: bring a lot of mosquito spray and eat/drink/take massages outside the resort.

Room Tip: The separate bungalows are quieter, try to get one that is not to close to reception as you have noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you're going to see the temples of old Sukothai and wanna stay in a nice and comfy place to stay but is on a budget, then you should book Lotus Village. The ambience is great! lots of trees and there is a pond too! The rooms are amazing! walls and floors are made of wood. I like it :) It's spacious too! The staff are friendly and can assist you on your trips to Old Sukothai or back to Phitsanulok train station. Over all it was a good experience! enjoy! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyiMondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay somewhere that evokes old Thailand (wooden houses, lotus ponds, manicured gardens), then look no further. We found the staff friendly, but rather rushed and a tad stressed. It's seems to be the only popular place for farang travellers...and once again I got the feeling that I'm just part of the never ending turnstile of foreigners that are guaranteed to turn up, so what's the use in smiling? Apart from that, it was clean and pleasant and the rooms are furnished with teak furniture, which is a good touch. Don't stay on the bottom floor as your neighbours above will keep you awake by simply walking on the wooden floor (dear management, please put a sign in the upstairs rooms telling people to tread quietly). Seriously, some people are so inconsiderate. Also, avoid staying near the kitchens as the staff, lovely as they are, are pretty lively and start cooking early. Basically, get yourself a hut far away from the reception and you'll be happy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We found this great guesthouse in the French version of Routard guide and were not deceived! Even if we stayed there for just one night we could appreciate all the pro's of this place. The owner is very friendly as well as his wife. As soon as we arrived he showed us all the places worth visiting on the map and told us how to get to the main street. The guesthouse also offers a range of excursions and bike tours. Tuk-tuk is organized upon request.
We lived in a small wooden house with window-doors (and protection from mosquitos). The room was spacious and light, equipped with a ventilator and an air-conditioner. The shower had a water heater as in most of the guesthouses of Thailand. The breakfast was a thing to remember - fresh fruits, juice, fried eggs and tasty homemade youghurt! Delicious! The terrace and the yard are both green and there is a small pond in the garden as well. We enjoyed our stay and will come back if we have a chance to visit Sukhothai once again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trapique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Appreciated our stay at Lotus Village, owners are very nice and are always eager to help us make the best of our stay. We stayed in a little bungalow which was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts and a few lunches we had there were very good. The staff always nice and smiling. We would go back there anytime. Owners also speak french and English.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribe2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I loved our stay at Lotus Village. Make sure you have the full breakfast included in your room price. The breakfast is fabulous. Homemade Jam, Toast, real butter, yoghurt, Museli, pancakes, eggs any way you like them, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, and one of the best cups of coffee I've had in Thailand. The teak room with a fan was perfect for us, as we opened up all the windows and enjoyed a pleasant breeze and the songs of birds and frogs. The whole place is artfully decorated with lots of interesting details. Staff was very friendly and helpful for our entire stay. Good location near the market in new Sukhothai.

Room Tip: Ask to see their options as they have a variety of styles and then choose the room you like the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
15.0 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#2 of 20 in Sukhothai
468 reviews
6.5 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#3 of 20 in Sukhothai
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sukhothai
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Thai Thai Sukhothai Guest House
6.8 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 20 in Sukhothai
208 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sawasdee Sukhothai Resort
Sawasdee Sukhothai Resort
#2 of 50 in Sukhothai
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Village

Property: Lotus Village
Address: 170 Ratchathanee Street | 64000, Sukhothai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Village 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Boutique-Hotel situated in a tropical garden in the heart of Sukhothai. Traditional Bungalow in teak wood resting on piles with terrace. All rooms stylish furnished. Fishing ponds. Lobby with library and art gallery. Homemade furniture, homemade jam, yogurt, fresh coffee, etc. French and English speaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing