We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, great location for families”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Surin, Surin Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhelliot
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, great location for families”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We traveled with our 2 kids (2.5 and 11 mos), another family with 1 child (18 mos) and a single friend. The villa was a great size for all of us to have our own space and privacy but come together and spend time in the shared space and by the pool. The downstairs room with the extra bedroom rather than a large bathroom is great for multiple kids. Our monitors worked throughout the villa so we could put the kids down to nap or bed and be on the other level or by the pool.

The villa was lovely with the pool overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were considerate. The pool isn't the most kid friendly with only a single ledge for the kids to play but everyone adapted and enjoyed it. We had a chef come in for our lunch and dinners and everything was delicious. This allowed us more flexibility than eating out the whole time.

One point to note, although the villa is in the same complex as the Ayara Hilltop Resort, they do not want anything to do with the guests from the villas. There is a rather steep hill to walk up from Surin Beach to the villa and the hotel has tuk tuks for guests. They would not take us up the hill in their tuk tuk even with 3 very small children and a pregnant woman and the journey would be 2 mins. This was a little frustrating when the location is so close to the beach but the climb can be challenging with small, tired kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alrodds
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Villa but service was lacking...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A group of 7 of us stayed here during easter 2014. Whilst the Villa itself was really nice and beautiful location, the service was very average.

The "concierge" came the first night and met us at the villa to outline the facilities etc but then was virtually absent the entire rest of the trip. There were a lot of things that needed attention during the week and we found it disappointing the level of service we were given...things appeared to be an "effort", and was far from the level of service we expected and the concierge would palm things off onto the housekeeper who was reluctant to help us with a lot of items that needed attention.

I would have loved this trip if the service had been better. As mentioned, the villa was a great location and we loved Surin Beach, however, the role of concierge is to ensure a smooth stay and fix any issues that may arise in a timely manner with good and clear communication. The role of the housekeeper was to make up the beds, cook breakfast and clean, however the concierge appeared to expect the housekeepers to do her job.

All in all, it was very confusing set up and for the price we paid, I would recommend going through a company such as "luxury retreats" in the future as their level of service was dramatically better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of villa
Liked least: Service was not very good. Breakfast was average and quite often late. Concierge was non-existent
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydbey
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing