We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Kherson”
Review of Hotel Muscat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Muscat
Ranked #1 of 14 Kherson B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfort in Kherson”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here in June 2012, and I was easily impressed with the place. Getting up the stairs to the reception, while carrying a suitcase and other bags was a bit of a task, but it wasn't that bad. I had booked a suite, and it was fantastic, massive wardrobes when you enter, a giant living room, a nice bedroom, and an ultra modern bathroom, with a great spa bath (though I didn't think much of having a small window above it!)

The staff were really helpful, you would have to buy a map, but it wasn't that much, and they were very helpful in sorting out anything and helping you with points of interest for the city, travel for any upcoming trips, and their English level was better than expected. It's in a very location, quite close to some major interest points in the city, and there are shops near by, so if you wanted to grab some drinks or so.

There is a restaurant downstairs, which offers some great meals, breakfast is a set menu, which you have to give to reception by a certain time, and it's a good breakfast. Again, the staff in the restaurant are fantastic.

The only thing I could only fault the Muscat is with the TV, there are no English channels, BBC would be nice. Kherson might not be on a list of cities to visit in Ukraine, but don't overlook this great city, and I would strongly recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in a suite for 5 nights - very spacious, king size bed, separate spacious living room with sofa, table and 4 chairs. Plenty of closet space and counter space. The hotel has a restaurant, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate several meals at the hotel, often with locals who joined us for one of the various meals. Food is excellent, staff is excellent. English is spoken well enough to get your order done correctly. If we ever return to Kherson, this is the hotel we would look forward to staying in.

Room Tip: If you like space, definitely get the biggest suite you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHI681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When I first came to Kherson for business, they wisely put me up at the Hotel Muscat. The quality of the rooms and food are as good as any 4 star hotel in the west. I was put in what is now a $112 per night room. Three years ago it was only $65 per night for that room but, alas, we're talking about the best hotel between Odessa and Yalta (on the Crimea). This hotel is well worth it even as a destination in and of itself. Order the salmon steak with home cooked (in olive oil) fries in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshfieldMorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Kherson is one of those places you have to want to get there. It is about a 3 hour drive generally NE and E of Odessa Ukraine and then turn SE at Nikolaev until you reach Kherson. When the traffic is heavy can take 3.5 to 4 hours and the roads are in need of repair .That is fairly typical of Ukraine, most roads and streets are in bad need of repair.

I went there Sept 13-14 for a one night stay, rented one of their suites for $110 a night. It was very large, nice furniture and the bathroom was one of the best I have seen in a hotel and very clean.

The staff members were very nice and helpful and the food in their restaurant is very good.

The only drawback is there are 3 floors and no elevator. If one does not mind walking stairs, very nice hotel for Ukraine standards and considerably above the Ukraine standard. The restaurant is the ground floor level, rooms are on second and third floors.

If I ever go to Kherson again will definitely stay at this hotel in the city center.

Room Tip: My suite was street side, not sure what that courtyard side rooms had for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a small hotel, but compared to other 'typical' hotels I like it better.

The rooms are modern, as can be seen from the pictures. The bed is convenient, and the rooms are quiet. What I missed in the room was a desk so that I could do some work. The room has sufficient space, so it should not be a problem to add this.
The room has an airconditioner, which is not noisy.
The bathroom is also very modern. The water in this area has a smell of hydrogen sulfide (rotten eggs) which is not very nice. I first thought that the bathroom was not very well cleaned, so I asked the hotel to clean the bathroom (which they did immediately) but I found out later that the hotel has no control over the water quality.


The hotel has free internet access, which works very well.

The restaurant downstairs is convenient, and offers good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NLKorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kherson hotels
0.2 mi away
Optima Kherson
Optima Kherson
#1 of 2 in Kherson
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diligence
Diligence
#3 of 14 in Kherson
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tihaya Gavan
Tihaya Gavan
#2 of 14 in Kherson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Greenstone
Hotel Greenstone
#9 of 14 in Kherson
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Compass Hotel Kherson
1.5 mi away
Versal Hotel
Versal Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kherson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muscat

Property: Hotel Muscat
Address: Sovetskaya Street 10, Kherson 73000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kherson Oblast > Kherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kherson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing