We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bakari(Piriapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
ApartHotel Terrazas De San Francisco(Piriapolis)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genoves(Piriapolis)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento San Antonio(Piriapolis)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Baraka - Posada(Piriapolis)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Ballena Coloreada(Piriapolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
American Hotel(Piriapolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Frida(Piriapolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
27
59
42
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
59
42
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Helpful staff, good breakfast (not outstanding but good), and a fantastic octagon room on the top floor in a historic building overlooking the south Atlantic. Check out the photo.

Room Tip: The top floor octagon room is fantastic!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicewjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I ended up staying 2 days in Piriapolis. Lovely town and the Hotel Colon is centrally located. The staff was extremely friendly. Had a family feel. I speak Spanish so not sure what the English level is.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayhiker3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

well, you can not beat the location, the hotel is grand! i find the management fixed but a bit flexible when needed.
of course, we are talking about a 100 year old 'palace' in it's day........ for people expecting the ritz carlton, don't do it. however, if you like 'quirky' hotels and can put up with a wee bit of
old(but nice) ambience then i can say, do it.

side note...... your room does make a difference, all are a bit different as i can tell. again, it ain't the holiday inn,..... thank god!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detroitchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel is run down and not worth the price. The rooms are cramped, too hot and run down, the pool area is awful

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I had paid by Western Union,a deposit equal to one night's stay and it was too late to try alternative accommodation,otherwise I would have not have stayed another moment! A dreadful smell, A shower with inches of black mould around the base. One electric socket which linked all wires! I needed to charge my laptop and cameras. Also there was no security for them anywhere. Fortunately I found the helpful staff at the tourist office who found me some alternatives and after taxiing around periapolis found Terrazza de la Porte. Clean Bright,newly renovated and charming staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sidonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews