We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Bukhara
Restaurant details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After being in a foreign country with totally different type of food culture for a week or more you get homesick and try to find some food that you recognize. Bella Italia provides that, but at a steep price. The restaurant is nicely decorated and seem to aim for high end, especially concerning the waiters who are dressed in neat and clean looking clothes and provides a service that is impeccable (though I was rather annoyed at not being allowed to cut my own pizza slices from the pizza which was served to my table uncut). The food as I remembered it was good, but that after being in Uzbekistan for one week, which changed my preferences somewhat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    30
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We went here as we needed some change in our diet. The food had never seen italy. We had a cheese toast and a tomato bruchetta. None of them even looked like what they should be comparing to normal Italian food that i'v eat abroad.

For main course we had Pasta Bolognese and a Pizza, both were horrible and tastels, but not that bad that we could not have eaten them.

The service was quite annoying. After every single zip from the water glas, the boy came to pour more water to our glasses.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good enough, but watch your bill”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice restaurant on the face of it, not far from the main sites of Bukhara. A good atmosphere, and reasonable prices for Pizza and pastas, even the wine seemed cheap. However when the bill arrived they had added on 2000 som each for the live music that appeared about half-way through our meal - they seemed a bit sheepish when we queried it, no doubt they are used to getting away with it! We couldn't be bothered to argue over 4000som, but be sure to check your bill carefully.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bh518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

By great service I mean a great service! My wife and I liked the food, pleasant services by waiters, the athmosphere overall. In three days that we spent in Bukhara this time, this was our favourite place to dine (went there three times). My wife is a master of Italian cuisine, and she said that everything she tried was delicious. In the evenings, they have live musical performance by a lady with beautiful voice.

and, yes, the prices are cheap enough for such a good place. In Tashkent, we'd pay at least twice as much as here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It’s ok”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Restaurant was not busy. The food was good and the service was very attentive. Pizza was so so.

But they have a choice of vegetarian food in compare with other restaurants in town, and this turned out ok for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing