We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minzifa

Minzifa
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Bukhara
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we came, there was a group of tourist. Food was ok not memorable, we had wait a lot to have our ordered meal
service slow

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    84
    33
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Fusion food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A small restaurant which can be missed while walking on the Lyabi House ensemble pedestrian pathway…as it is tucked in an alley. Located close to a old trading dome, the restaurant’s open-air veranda is one of its brownie points.

The place has innovative twists to the menu items and that’s what we liked…more like a ‘fusion food’ with traditional Uzbek food and European food…their signature dish – Minzifa is worth a try. Live piano adds to the mood.

Be sure to book a place in advance, as the terrace is packed to the hilt in the evenings. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing special, terrace looks good , but food too oily not because it's traditional , I know deference very well , because they use not nice oil and another products , service good-5 . Terrace -4 . Food- 2 ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Андрей Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“veggie perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Was beginning to think we would not find any decent veggie food in Uzbek, until we came across this restaurant thanks to tripadvisor. A choice of veggie food, lovely location for sunset, lovely piano music being played live & attentive staff. Eaten there 2 nights & going back a third, need to book in advance very popular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had lunch here out on the terrace, good simple food. I also ate dinner in the restaurant this again was very good Uzbek food with excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minzifa also viewed

Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 

Been to Minzifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing