We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent breakfast.”
Review of Asia Bukhara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asia Bukhara Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent breakfast.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here two nights during a Silk Road tour by train. My room (021) off the main corridor was large and airy with a queen sized bed. I found the mattress rather hard, but there were two large comfortable pillows. The bathroom was large with a good sized walk in shower (the curtain was a bit too short - or the rod too high) and the water pressure was a bit minimal, but there was plenty of hot water and room to set out toiletries. They provided soap,shampoo and bath gel. Unlike another reviewer I had no problem with smells and everthing was very clean, but yes, like most of Uzbekistan, you have to put the toilet paper in a separate bucket.

The window opened (it had a screen on it too) and there was very little street noise if it was open. The room was air conditioned also. This hotel is in a great location close to the Madrassa square with bazaar, restaurants etc. I did not have any safety concerns being located on the ground floor. The breakfast was excellent with a large number of items, well presented, and I found the staff at reception and in the restaurant most helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    125
    82
    15
    5
See reviews for
20
71
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
260 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Bukhara. The hotel is directly located opposite of the old bazaar.
The room was big and clean. There is a little relaxing garden in the backyard and a pool (without water).The restaurant is quite big as many tourist groups stay in this hotel. The evening buffet offered a variety of cold and warm dishes. On the roof is a small terrace where you can take a drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is on first look attractive, and is well-located in a quiet area of the city but takes around half-an-hour to walk in: a problem on a hot day. I was travelling with a group in early October. Another single woman and I were both allocated rooms off the main, long corridor. This was the approach to a grubby back stairway with its easy access to the ground floor and hotel back service exit. One bedroom had very clear indications that the lock had been jemmied recently, a loose handle and faulty closing, scratched and dented door (Rooms 49 and 59). We did not feel safe in that area and on questioning reception we were treated in quite a patronising way with fatuous explanations. The disgusting, pervasive bad drains' smell in the bathroom made it almost impossible to go in there; sanitation is primitive (ie no U-bend in the lavatory plumbing), and intermittent to non-existent water supply for bath or shower. Finally, my travel colleague was given another room, but I had to spend a night very unhappily in the allocated room, but was moved to another the following afternoon. It was only after mentioning the magic words "Trip Adviser" that their attitude had changed. How does the hotel qualify for 4star rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cultureseeker0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bukhara hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is well located near the old city. The dining room is large and busy. However, the food was poor and the coffee awful and weak. My room was spacious. However, there were various problems. The door handle was loose. The hairdryer dryer didn't work (although they were quite speedy in replacing it). The flush on the WC was temperamental. Curtain hooks were broken and the curtains didn't function very well. The electricity went off in the late afternoon and during the night. It was be useful to have a torch if you want to find your way to the bathroom during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVC499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Asia is well located in the old town of Bukhara in easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions, souvenir shops and cafés. However hotel itself has seen better days. My room on the first floor smelled really bad - think this is down to poor plumbing or something. Bathroom badly in need a a good scrub, shower was hot but water pressure kept waxing and waning so not great for showers. The temperatures were over 30 degrees but the pool was closed! The hotel has free wifi but only available in the lobby. The staff are ok but don't expect a smile especially the staff in the restaurant who always looked tired, bored and never smiled. Hotel itself needs refurbishment, looking really tired and worn. Rated as upmarket and pricey in my brand new 2013 Brandt guide and supposed to be a 4 star hotel - more like two and half stars. So good location but not much else to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonkiwiboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Popular hotel for touring groups. Shopping bazaar just across the street & near local eating places. It pays to arrive early for breakfast otherwise items run out quickly. Attractive hotel & staff are helpful. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

located in 'downtown' bukhara, within walking distance to attractions, shopping bazaars and local eateries, asia bukhara is a nice hotel with well appointed rooms and most amenities in room -- free wifi in lobby, but many comfy chairs and outlets to accommodate... staff hard working, pleasant and helpful. breakfast service with many choices...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#10 of 23 in Bukhara
130 reviews
37.3 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Bukhara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Bukhara Hotel

Property: Asia Bukhara Hotel
Address: Mekhtar Ambar Street, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Bukhara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Bukhara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Bukhara Hotel Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing