We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful Restaurant Manager, Mr. Sukhrobson Faiziev”
Review of Asia Bukhara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asia Bukhara Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As vegetarians, it is always a challenge to find the right place with vegetarian food on their menu - most so called vegetarian dishes invariably have meat or poultry or meat stock in it - and not knowing the local language does not help!
We found the Restaurant Manager in Asia Bukhara Hotel, Mr. Sukhrobson Faiziev, very helpful. He made us welcome and introduced us to the albeit very limited number of vegetarian dishes on display & on the menu. Seeing our disappointed reaction to what was on offer, he readily offered to get the chef to make us a couple of hot, piping pasta & rice dishes - with vegetables & pulses lightly seasoned with herbs & spices - exactly as we had described.

Room Tip: Hotel' is located centrally
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AT670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Asia Bukhara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Asia Bukhara is located superbly in the old city of Bukhara. We stayed there 3 nights in total. The first time, we had a lovely room on the second floor overlooking the garden. The room was huge with comfortable bed but the water in the bathroom was so temperamental that I thought women with long hair should think twice before washing it. The water would start running and after a while it would stop and you would have to close the tap to bring it back and then... it would come back but only in a very small quantity! Breakfast was OK but poorly managed in my opinion as they tended to run out of things such as coffee or tomatoes. The wi-fi in the lobby was OK. We did not eat at the restaurant but in any case I do not think we would have given the breakfast experience. The second time we stayed there on our way back from Samarkand our room was on the first floor (reception level). It was a standard sized double room but with crap mattress and a view on the back. The water though in the bathroom worked better...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarSo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After flying for more than 9 hrs from KLIA to Tashkent then to Bukhara, a hotel like this is just what we want. The room is big enough for two person and and considered as value for money ( can accommodate four adult). The bathroom is big but without the exhaust fan.

We were there for 2 nights. Don't spent much time during daytime because we had our city tour. Very close to the Old Bazaar. The food serves for breakfast is OK, I can take that.

Room Tip: The room facing the main road is a bit noisy (traffic).
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azman690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Super location, with walking distance to most of the major architectural attractions. Great breakfast. Good bar, even with an espresso machine! This hotel caters to many tour groups from all over the world, so the staff is used being accommodating. Breakfast is excellent, if a bit crazy (like most brekkies, it is buffet) and the coffee disappears fast! Beautiful rooms, most with views of the Bukhara skyline.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here two nights during a Silk Road tour by train. My room (021) off the main corridor was large and airy with a queen sized bed. I found the mattress rather hard, but there were two large comfortable pillows. The bathroom was large with a good sized walk in shower (the curtain was a bit too short - or the rod too high) and the water pressure was a bit minimal, but there was plenty of hot water and room to set out toiletries. They provided soap,shampoo and bath gel. Unlike another reviewer I had no problem with smells and everthing was very clean, but yes, like most of Uzbekistan, you have to put the toilet paper in a separate bucket.

The window opened (it had a screen on it too) and there was very little street noise if it was open. The room was air conditioned also. This hotel is in a great location close to the Madrassa square with bazaar, restaurants etc. I did not have any safety concerns being located on the ground floor. The breakfast was excellent with a large number of items, well presented, and I found the staff at reception and in the restaurant most helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Bukhara. The hotel is directly located opposite of the old bazaar.
The room was big and clean. There is a little relaxing garden in the backyard and a pool (without water).The restaurant is quite big as many tourist groups stay in this hotel. The evening buffet offered a variety of cold and warm dishes. On the roof is a small terrace where you can take a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is on first look attractive, and is well-located in a quiet area of the city but takes around half-an-hour to walk in: a problem on a hot day. I was travelling with a group in early October. Another single woman and I were both allocated rooms off the main, long corridor. This was the approach to a grubby back stairway with its easy access to the ground floor and hotel back service exit. One bedroom had very clear indications that the lock had been jemmied recently, a loose handle and faulty closing, scratched and dented door (Rooms 49 and 59). We did not feel safe in that area and on questioning reception we were treated in quite a patronising way with fatuous explanations. The disgusting, pervasive bad drains' smell in the bathroom made it almost impossible to go in there; sanitation is primitive (ie no U-bend in the lavatory plumbing), and intermittent to non-existent water supply for bath or shower. Finally, my travel colleague was given another room, but I had to spend a night very unhappily in the allocated room, but was moved to another the following afternoon. It was only after mentioning the magic words "Trip Adviser" that their attitude had changed. How does the hotel qualify for 4star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cultureseeker0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#8 of 23 in Bukhara
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#10 of 23 in Bukhara
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kukaldosh
Kukaldosh
#16 of 23 in Bukhara
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Bukhara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Bukhara Hotel

Address: Mekhtar Ambar Street, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Bukhara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asia Bukhara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Bukhara Hotel Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing