We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional location to visit the old city”
Review of Asia Bukhara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asia Bukhara Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“exceptional location to visit the old city”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Good hotel in local standard sevice is fine nd a nice garden where u could refresh
the location is the most convenient as you can visit all the old city nd madrassa by feet
you need to spend at least two days for ur visit monument nd local handycraft

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    121
    81
    15
    5
See reviews for
20
71
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Ideally located to visit the sights of the old town.
We had a large well appointed, well lit room. Aircon wasn't particularly effective, but it wasn't oppressively hot during our visit. Good WiFi in reception, but not in our room.
Buffet breakfast was good for Uzbekistan with fresh eggs cooked to order. Personal safes available behind reception.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a journey across the stans on the Orient Silk Road Express. The location is terrific, just a few yards from the entrance to the bazaar and a couple of minutes from all the important sites in the center of Bukhara. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. We ate both breakfast and lunch here and the food was good though not exceptional. One nice touch was Easter bread and dyed eggs on Easter Sunday. We particularly enjoyed lunch on the covered terrace in the courtyard. Staff were pleasant though not overly involved. We would definitely stay here again for the location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Shepstone, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This ideally situated hotel is a gem , this convenient location with comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms will make your stay in a Bukhara a memorable one , situated in the ancient city with legendary landmarks in close proximity is ideal , you can enjoy free wifi and the service is very good.Breakfast is excellent with continental flavours.I would surely recommend this hotel ,the restaurants situated in and around the hotel makes this city a marvel

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool & Garden , sometimes rooms facing the front can be noisy especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZK786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a lovely large room at this hotel.

It was very clean and cared for.

There was a problem with the WiFi. We were given a code for two days but on our third day they wanted to charge us. This seems unreasonable, we have not been charged elsewhere in Uzbekistan.

Good breakfast , freshly cooked eggs and well stocked buffet.

Juices are never fresh in this country. Always too sweet and factory made.

Room Tip: The largest best rooms face the back car park not the old city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
270 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This claims to be a 5 star hotel - I am not sure what standard they are using for this claim.
If you like large tour group hotels, then it does the job and It is very close to all the main areas of attraction.
Our room was massive but extremely depressing being furnished in old dark furniture and accompanied by dark brocade furnishings, the carpet was thread bare in places. Our room also overlooked an area being renovated, so we were woken up at 6am to the sound of banging, we also had to keep the curtains closed as they could see all in our room.
Breakfast was a joke, on two out of the three mornings there was nowhere to sit, every morning, no cups and saucers, and the coffee was always empty. The girl at the egg stand made no eye contact or muttered anything to the guests ordering their eggs AND was reading a magazine while cooking the them! There were many men in suits looking important but doing nothing, if you asked for a cup as there was none, they simply brought one out! I asked where the toilets where in the restaurant, I was shown where, couldn't find them as there was no sign on the door and it was locked - doing this for a full restaurant.
There is no real competition in the town so I guess they don't have to try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It is located at Lab-e-howz ( Persian word which means: by the pool) and the old city of Bukhara, bazars, khaneqahs and mosques. It takes couple of minutes walk to reach to the Kalan minaret and other historic sights and in the afternoon you can enjoy tea or coffee in tea houses (chay khanah) near the hotel and have different kababs for dinner at traditional restaurants nearby.
the staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean...I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamran1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
37.3 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kukaldosh
Kukaldosh
#12 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Bukhara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Bukhara Hotel

Property: Asia Bukhara Hotel
Address: Mekhtar Ambar Street, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Bukhara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Bukhara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Bukhara Hotel Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing