We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zargaron Plaza Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hovli Poyon(Bukhara)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kabir Hotel(Bukhara)
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
15
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
26
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelfree wifiwalking distancetaxilobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

the hotel was spanking clean and the room was big,but not very "userfriendly".Bathroom had a line to hang laundry,but no bathroomgoodies,although a hairdryer.Showercap seems an alien article in Uzbekistan and in no hotel (all****)were the "usual" shampoo,conditioner and showergel or bodylotion.Maybe one of these items,but that's it.So I advise all ladies who adhere to a certain showerroutine to bring their own goodies.I agree with Mark S that the hotel is too far from the old city.My best experience in this hotel was the bar.It's also accessible to locals,so you may have to put up with hookay-smoking or a noisy group,but it's fun,the staff is friendly and the beer is cold - and reasonably priced. Ladies,in the hotel is also a hairdresser,who is excellent and reasonable,I got there a great wash and blowdry that lasted DAYS!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekkerAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had room 215, which was a large,with twin beds. The bathroom was great for doing laundry as there was plenty of space to hang stuff. There was cable TV with BBC and EuroNews. There was no view from the room.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, though cappuccino and expresso cost extra.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful.

Though the property is said to be walking distance from “old” Bukhara, it is better to take a taxi and to save your energy for wandering around the old city. Shopping is great here and there are several vendors that sell antique tribal jewelry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Not much you can say about Zaragon Plaza Hotel. It was clean. The room was large and the staff were helpful.

It is a good 15-20 minutes walk to the old city. I usually prefer to stay a little closer to the sights than this, so if I was ever there again I would probably look into the many hotels that are closer to the old town and don't appear on this website or its competition.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Zargaron means jeweler in the Uzbek language. This mid-size hotel located close to the old center of Bukhara has been recently open: everything is still very shiny. The room was large and very well furnished. The bathroom was simply perfect. No noise during the night, even if our room was directly on the wide boulevard. We stayed 2 nights there, and it was a real pleasure, especially after the long road trip from Khiva. The breakfast buffet was generous, but the breakfast room had a rather low ceiling and it gave an impression of being too confined. The staff was helpful to handle the luggage, but the people at the reception desk needed to learn a bit more about what a good and charming welcome should be. This was the only negative point for a hotel which was, otherwise, by far the best among the four we had during this trip in Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were not booked into this hotel, our agent had changed the booking at the last minute. We were worried about the change but it worked out perfectly. Our first impression was that it had newly opened since everything seemed so new and clean, but we found out that it was 3 years old. The lobby decorations are tasteful and give the impression of a caravanserai. Our rooms were very large and spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were all one would expect in a hotel in its class (presumably 4-star).
The hotel is about 1km. from the old town of Bukhara. This is an easy walk, or otherwise a cheap ($1-$2) taxi ride. The restaurant in the basement is excellent and the breakfast buffet gives a larger than normal choice. They had run out of yoghurt one morning and one of the boys ran to the market to replenish. Our only complain was that the coffee could be made stronger.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews