We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zargaron Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bukhara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zargaron Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Utterly agree with all the positive reviews. Superb location, lovely hotel with a range of idiosyncratic rooms and a great rooftop bar. Very good breakfast with a wide choice. Most important of all, when two of our party were very unwell the staff went out of their way to look after them. This is a hotel where you are cared for.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a roof terrace balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank changemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I can't say anything negative about this hotel. Maybe the only negative thing is that they undersell this place. Zargaron (not to be confused with the modern and poorly located Zargaron Plaza hotel) was the best hotel experience in Bukhara. The staff went out of their way to make the visit comfortable. The hotel manager Ulugbek, could work in any 5-star hotel. The terraces and balconies have the best views you can find in the city. Breakfast, dinner or drinks with a water pipe on the roof terrace is a unique experience. Free wifi in the entire hotel and the rooms. The location of the hotel is perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Zargaron lives up to its billing as a boutique hotel with panache. The location is ideal--the rooftop bar has great views of the Kalyon minaret and the madrassa/mosque complex next door, and is steps away from the other major sites of the old city (the Ark, Lyabi-Hauz, and the three shopping domes). The rooms are a decent size, bathrooms are clean, the staff is friendly and attentive. Really it's kind of the whole package.

Room Tip: Room 21 has a stunning view of the complex next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khowaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Relatively new hotel with a nice courtyard and functional rooms. The location in the center of the old town is very good, nearly everything is reached easily by foot. There is no traffic and it's really quite at night.

Service and food were good as expected.

I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed at the Zaragon a number of times. Each time I have found the staff friendly and helpful. Food is very good. The rooms are comfortable. Two nice courtyards to relax in after a days sight seeing and shopping. A rooftop bar with great views of the Kalyan Minaret - a great place to enjoy a cold Uzbek beer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The exterior of this small tourist hotel doesn't really do it justice. There is a nice sheltered courtyard and a roof top reaturant with stunning views of a most impressive mosque (that I am ashamed to say I've forgotton the name of - I saw quite a few on this trip .... ). The staff were very helpful. The room was a good size. There is a fridge though it would have been nice to find a cold bottle of water in it on arrival.

Room Tip: There was a power cut for a few hour so the room got quite warm. There was some noisy building wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukhara
0.0 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malika Prime
Hotel Malika Prime
#2 of 35 in Samarkand
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zargaron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zargaron Hotel

Property: Zargaron Hotel
Address: Haqiqat Street 3, Bukhara 200121, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Zargaron Hotel Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing