We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY JOINT”
Review of Hotel Atlas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bukhara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Atlas
Ranked #28 of 52 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Atlas Hotel Bukhara is a family- run joint, having touch of a house but lesser on amenities. the wi fi facility neither works all the time nor is extended to the guest rooms. the breakfast provided is on the weaker side, the road leading to the entrance is almost blocked. the curtains for the windows are not only of thin material but also insufficient . the bath rooms are small , the bedrooms with wooden floor making noise, ACs not working, the stairs real dirty. the staff is supportig and efficient as and when available. over location is good , however a three star status is squeezing the stars too much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Well appointed rooms. Efficiently run. Reasonable value. Great location in the centre of Bukhara, a short walk from the sights. Breakfast was fine, if a bit sparse. Highly Recommended otherwise.

Wifi in all rooms and free city maps would be a bonus

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silly_sausage_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were booked at the Hotel Atlas for three days with a tour. We got off on the wrong foot as the hotel was full, it had been the hottest day of the year in Bukhara and the air-con in our room was not working. As it was hotter in our room than outside and we were not prepared to spend a sleepless night lying in a pool of perspiration, my husband stamped his foot and the staff moved us to another hotel for the night. Having said that the staff did turn out to be very helpful, friendly and caring.
The hotel is located within one of the reconstructed trading domes right in the middle of the historical area, so the location is excellent. The rooms were of a reasonable size, neither tiny nor spacious, however they were not particularly convenient rooms. There was hanging space with just a few hangers. There were no drawers and the only shelf was above most peoples heads, so it was definitely a living from the suitcase hotel. The bathrooms were modern looking and clean but the design was terrible. There were inadequate places to put out our toiletries but more importantly, there was inadequate space for the water from the shower. The shower curtain was outside the base so there was no way that you could shower without some water landing on the floor. I am used to Asian wet bathrooms but this one had no drain hole in the floor so the water just pooled. Simply put there should not have been a shower base so that the water could have drained from the floor. Unless you were prepared to continue paddling you had to mop up your bathroom floor with the hand towels. Very dumb.
The breakfast was downstairs in a windowless dining room with very colourful ghanch walls (you should have learned what that is before you leave Bukhara). The buffet was poor by world standards but average by the, frankly awful, standards of Bukhara.
The hotel has a pleasant outdoor courtyard with a day bed. The rooms and public areas are pleasantly decorated with local hangings and paintings. The passages are lined with photographs by a famous local photographer. There are fridges, satellite television and internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 80Tage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank S_Igor_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Neem een kamer boven, dan heb je tenminste geen last van het gekraak van mensen die boven je heen en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pergame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukhara
0 mi away
Hotel Zarina
Hotel Zarina
#31 of 35 in Samarkand
74 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Orzu Hotel
Grand Orzu Hotel
#35 of 40 in Tashkent
101 reviews
0 mi away
Sarrafon B&B
Sarrafon B&B
#9 of 52 in Bukhara
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
78 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
165 reviews
0 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas

Address: Mekhtar Ambar Street, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlas Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing