We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for independent travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 49 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

No wonder this is a fave among independent travellers! Right in the centre of town, GREAT courtyard (park your bikes inside), fab brekky and a selection of rooms. Fancy doubles downstairs, cheaper dorm rooms upstairs. Run by a lovely family who will help you with anything you need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I thought this place was called Rustam Zukra, but the address is certainly correct. An almost new guest house run by a friendly family in Bukhara. It popularity seems to have spread by word of mouth, it was full of backpackers and overlanders when I stayed. It has a large communal courtyard for bikes, but no room for cars. The rooms were excellent value for money (do not accept the initial asking price - negotiate), very clean, spacious, the beds were really comfy and the bathroom was luxurious. Breakfast is served in the courtyard, every morning was slightly different, but it was all good. If there is enough demand the mother of the house will cook an evening meal. The meal I had here was delicious, the best home cooked meal I had in Uzbekistan. They can arrange onward transport to Kkiva here as well at a reasonable price (negotiate). There is efficient wifi - almost fast! All in all excellent value for money. The only down side was the building work going on next door whilst I was there. The early morning (5am) hammering was not conducive to sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollingstoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manurun2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunnythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sherzod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _2013409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cinephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#10 of 23 in Bukhara
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse

Address: B. Nakshaband 116, Bukhara 200122, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range: £26 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing