We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Sasha & Son

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bukhara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sasha & Son
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our overnight stay at Sasha and Son was nice. The hotel is perfectly listed at the Old Town section of Bukhara. The staff was very kind and spoke English well. The rooms are traditionally decorated, and appointed with flat screen tv's and refrigerators. The breakfast was included, and was fully of variety. I wish we would have made more time to enjoy it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 days whilst travelling Uzbekistan. All that you see from the outside is a hanging sign in the narrow alleyway off of the main square. What a surprise when you enter into this beautifully kept and restored Hotel. A great breakfast, good service and spotlessly clean. The rooms were beautiful and each one different. Good shower and the bathroom well equipped. Very spacious and comfortable. In the center of Old Town, close to everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We recently stayed here for a few nights while visiting Bukhara. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and very clean with no smoking, which is wonderful! The beds are some of the best i have slept on in the hotels of Uzbekistan. The proximity to the old city made this hotel especially attractive. The prices are a little higher but you get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and they had a nice complimentary breakfast. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance as well. The hotel will arrange guides, pickup and drop offs at the train station and the airport and much of the staff speaks english. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This small hotel is located in the old park of Bukhara city, near the monuments of old Uzbek architecture. The hotel itself is a bit of architectural history, very old but beautifully restored and modernized. We were here with a tour, so we were able to visit the rooms of our tour mates. Of what we saw, each room was different. Decoration is colorful and vibrant. Our room had hand painted decorations over plaster. The hotel is quiet. Two convenience stores are very near. Nice staff. Breakfast was good, but not great. Beds were very hard. Close to good restaurants. Both rooms and bathrooms tended to be large. There was immediate hot water, but water pressure was nothing to write home about. There was barely enough water pressure to take a shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Small but very nice. Compares very favorably with large hotels we stayed in in other Uzbek cities. Very good location, friendly and efficient English speaking staff, ready to solve immediately any problems. Pleasant rooms. There is no elevator and lots of stairs so that older or disabled people might have problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Right in old town for walking tour of the sights. Adequate breakfast as in most Uzbek hotels. Rooms very quiet, well managed. You'll never stay in a room with more tile in dazzling colors. bed is excellent. staff very attentive. nonsmoking and pleasant. Dinner was excellent in the restaurant.A very pleasant little courtyard. Great A/C. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This boutique hotel is a retreat away from the bustle of Bukhara. Decorated in Bukharan style and tastefully appointed with Uzbekistan crafts, it is a visual feast. The staff are attentive and unobtrusive. The maintenance and room cleanliness are superb. We greatly appreciated the quiet and comfort of the hotel after several nights in more spare environments.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be off a central courtyard. Some appear to have more light than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
#5 of 23 in Bukhara
49 reviews
0 mi away
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
#15 of 23 in Bukhara
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasha & Son? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasha & Son

Address: Bukhara, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sasha And Son
Sasha & Son Hotel Bukhara
Sasha & Son Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing