We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 3 star hotel!”
Review of Lyabi-House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyabi-House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel was off the beaten path and yet so close to all the sights. We stayed here 2 nights and then went on to Samarkand. The morning breakfast was nice and served outside in their beautiful enclosed garden. We were also able to sit out there in the afternoon and enjoy a cold beer. The hotel's dinner was very good and the prices were great. My husband and I had dinner and 2 beers for a total of $20.!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueen059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have booked 2 rooms for my April stay in Lyabi-House in February (2 months in advance). I was surprised when in the end of March the hotel canceled my reservation. Their reason was simple- they had a group and the only way to accomodate the entire group was to cancel our reservation in order to give ''our'' rooms to group tourists (of course without proposing us any substitution).
My travel agent told me, that this hotel was practicing that quite often (especially during the high season).
So, if you are an individual tourist, you are not a priority for Lyabi-House' management.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank madinadubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Best located B&B in Bukhara, has cool and clean rooms, with helpful personnel and the breakfast is more than enough. Best part is the yard, where I recommend the "tapchans", very nice to spend an evening. The hotel is in the center of the old city, having lots of places to visit and craft shops near by. Also, one of the best traditional restaurants in Bukhara is only a minute away. Regarding the price, well, in my opinion is cheap, especially because you pay by room, not by person.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012HaiHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very good location, kind staff and good services makes the hotel one of the best B&B in Bukhara, located in the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripadviser007Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

You can't get a better location in Bukhara. The hotel has a lot of character, which I found rare at the upper end of hotels in the country. The breakfast buffet was good, they made an effort to get portable heaters when the weather turned and it suddenly got cold, the bathroom was very nicely done and the staff very friendly. And it was very competitively priced. I woud definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent location you can visit most of the monument by foot. Hotel is good and clean. You receive more than what you pay for. Breakfast is also good, friendly staffs. Good for family with children. Café and restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omidhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This modernised hotel in a building dating from at least the early part of the twentieth century is well located, In an alley off a square with numerous hotels, on the edge of the historic city. Comfortable and economical. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Small bar. Takes Visa, or cash (including dollars and euros). Adequate restaurant in the nearby square (subject to the usual cautions about the possibility of stomach ailments!).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
#15 of 23 in Bukhara
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
383 reviews
0 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyabi-House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyabi-House Hotel

Address: N. Husainova # 7, Bukhara 200100, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyabi-House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyabi House hotel is ideally located in the old and enchanting part of Bukhara, very close to the Lyabi House complex, from which comes the name of the hotel. Experience the charm of the 19th century traditional Bukhara house decorated with finest antique articles with a summer ayvan (porch). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lyabi-House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyabi Hotel Bukhara
Lyabi-House Hotel Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing