We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Great design”
Review of Lyabi-House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyabi-House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What i particular like about this hotel is it's design, especially the place to have breakfast. It is designed in tradition silk road cities style. Breakfast is only so-so with a few varieties of selection mainly american or continental style breakfast. Would be great if the breakfast could provide a tradition Bukharian style food to enhance the experience of staying in a silk road city.

The room is spacious but nothing special.

Hotel is centrally located and near to all the attractions in Bukhara.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sun_TT1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

A very nice quiet hotel (renovated merchants house I think) lots of style and sympathetically restored keeping lots of local features. Courtyards roof terraces,
Just a nice quaint little place especially is you are fed up with modern hotels.

The staff were delightful and very very helpful.
You can not better the location as it is right in the middle of all the activities.

Really recommend this place just give the website a look and you will see why.

Room Tip: try and get a room above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Its hard to imagine a more central place to stay in Old Town Bukhara than Lyabi House. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was served in part of the hotel that is an old merchants home - functional in a modern context but still charming, and having an old world feel about it. Staff were multilingual and friendly. Laundry service was fast and inexpensive. All up this was a great option for a few nights in Bukhara.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Inside the old city wall, this hotel had that special "feel good" feeling. Plenty of local flavor with spacious, clean rooms close to all the activity. Breakfasts were plentiful with a wide selection suitable for all. Desk staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We took run of the mill and were very pleased. A couple of rooms beyond the courtyard were very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in August 2013 for 2 nights. I'd definitely come back and stay at this hotel (which is actually converted from an old merchant's home) given its central location, excellent service and decent rooms with bathrooms. Overall it is great value for money, even by Uzbek standards.

A word of caution that their rooms are not standardized (since this is a home converted into a hotel and not a standard hotel).. hence some reviewers may have had specific issues. The best solution for that is to ask for a change of rooms, if needed, as staff is very accommodating.

Positives:
* Central location: situated in a quiet lane close to Nadir Divan madrassah and walking distance from the trading domes. Restaurants, small eateries, pharmacies etc are all close by.
* Rooms are modest but clean and quite comfortable. Unlike some other reviewers, we had no issues with the bathroom. Wi fi speed and connectivity was quite good.
* Staff is very very helpful. We called on them several times during our stay - for laundry, or assistance with luggage, or for drinking hot water (as there is no kettle in the room) or because we messed up the AC settings - and they always responded with a smile no matter what time it was. Interestingly we found that they have staff that knows one distinct foreign language so someone knew English, another spoke Japanese, a third German and so on.
* The courtyard terrace where they serve breakfast is traditional/ old and it's lovely to sit there while having the first meal of the day.

Negatives: Would have liked a better spread at breakfast including fruits. Vegetarian fare in Uzbekistan is quite limited and there is only so much bread and cheese that one can have!

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms offer a better view than the street facing ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1lifetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Perfectly located hotel in the old town of Bukhara which combines heritage charm and modern comforts. Though popular with tour groups it s also a good option for independent travellers.
Excellent young reception staff..very helpful and with good English skills. Especial thanks to Mr Furkat.
Good breakfast in a historical dining room or the courtyard terrace outside.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with good bathrooms and functioning wifi. No safety boxes though and mattresses a little old.
All in all a great choice and recommended.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are nicer than street facing ones but a little smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This old mercant's house is charming and well located just off Lyabi Hauz. The staff are helpful, however the carpet in our room was threadbare, fittings in the bathroom broken and the springs had gone on one mattress of the two single beds. Breakfast was not great. This certainly was not the standard of hotel we expected. Sundowners our Australian travel agent had booked us into this hotel- charging us a premium price. This hotel is very cheap. We checked the prices of far nicer hotels overlooking Lyabi Hauz and we could have been far more comfortable for a mere $60 US.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JenniandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#8 of 23 in Bukhara
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
#15 of 23 in Bukhara
54 reviews
0 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyabi-House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyabi-House Hotel

Address: N. Husainova # 7, Bukhara 200100, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyabi-House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyabi House hotel is ideally located in the old and enchanting part of Bukhara, very close to the Lyabi House complex, from which comes the name of the hotel. Experience the charm of the 19th century traditional Bukhara house decorated with finest antique articles with a summer ayvan (porch). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyabi-House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyabi Hotel Bukhara
Lyabi-House Hotel Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing