We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of Salom Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salom Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When it comes to hospitality Uzbeks are definitely the most friendly and hospitable person and the staff at Salom Inn was an epitome of the Uzbek hospitality. It's located in the heart of the city which means that everything that is to see and to do in Bukhara is at a walking distance. And once you are back you are greeted by the staff with warm and refreshing Uzbek tea and traditional sweets.
The rooms are clean and the courtyard is beautiful and gives a feel of being at home. Bukhara is a wonderful city and Salom Inn makes it even better! Special thanks to Nargiza who helped from even before I came with visa and everything and Dilnoza for an excellent service! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
22
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was there in May, 2012 and i wish i could go back soon. People are nice, the place is in the centre of everything and the prices are fare enough! How could i forget their simple and tasteful breakfast? Thank you for being so nice, specially thanks to Nargiza, who can fix any problem you could have there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Coming back from busy shopping forays, heading for one of the shaded tables in the courtyard for a delicious cup of tea was a daily highlight of my 4 days spent here. The rooms are comfortable, air conditioned and quiet and decked out with local textiles. The staff are outgoing, knowledgeable and concerned that all one's needs (within their abilities) are catered for. The location is great too – set back from but very near the centre. Perhaps its greatest selling point is that its owned by Raisa, a great ambassadress for her country, who knows all the local artisans, markets, shopkeepers, etc., and can help with whatever it is you want to see, buy or study.

Room Tip: The ones upstairs are quieter and you check out who's below in the courtyard before you get ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I went Bukhara last summer and stayed in the Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the environment was clean and peaceful. There was also a travel agent in the Inn called Salom Travel and both the Inn and the agent brought me unforgettable trip in Uzbekistan. I enjoyed my days ni Uzbekistan very much. Strongly recommend to use the service of them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larry225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of March 2013. Really liked it. The room was spacious and airy. There is a lot of fresh air in the room. Big beds and good bathroom. I stayed there together with husband and two little kids, we booked one room, but there was enough space for all of us. The staff and the owners are very friendly, helpful and considerate towards all uor requests. We asked to find a guide for us and they did - the guide was perfect. They always treated us with sweets - on the days of arrival and departure and all other days. The location of the hotel is perfect - the very historical center of Bukhara - exactly that we looked for. There is also a pretty small garden in the hotel with ottomans and neat tables for guests on the first as well as on the second floor.
I really liked the hotel. I think the correlation of the price and quality is optimum. In this hotel one has an opportunity to feel the spirit of te Orient.
If someday I come to Bukhara, I`ll stay at this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANASTACIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My son and I spent a month on the Silk Road and came to Bukhara towards the end of our trip. What could have been a bit of a downer as we looked forward to cosmopolitan Istanbul, Bukhara was fabulous due in large part to Raisa and her staff at the Salom Inn. Raisa is truly the "Queen of Bukhara" - she knows everybody and they all love to talk to her. Technically, a bed and breakfast the Salom Inn felt like home. Perfect location in the old town - you can walk everywhere. The staff cheerfully solved every problem and had recommendations for sites to see that most tourists don't see. We left feeling like we had had a "local's only" experience - special dinners, private gallery tours,etc

Room Tip: Probably the quietest rooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.
the would serve you tea any time you wanted. We needed a doctor and the staff called right away one and asked him to come to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rumi
Rumi
#1 of 25 in Bukhara
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salom Inn

Property: Salom Inn
Address: Saraffon St., 3, Bukhara, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inn is conveniently located in the heart of old Bukhara, just 165 ft from Lyab-i Hauz Architectural Complex. Free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk and a welcome cup of tea are featured at Salom Inn.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have warm-colored, hand-crafted interiors and traditional Uzbek décor. Each room comes complete with a minibar, a desk, a hair dryer and a private bathroom.Salom Inn Restaurant serves Uzbek cuisine in the hotel’s lovely shaded courtyard. A partner tourist agency can arrange tours and excursions for guests of the Salom.Nodir-Divan-Begi Madrasa is a 2-minute walk away, while Magoki-Attari Mosque and the famous Bukhara Kalon minaret are a 5-minute walk from the inn.Bukhara International Airport is 3 miles from Salom Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salom Inn Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing