We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stop in a wonderful city”
Review of Salom Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salom Inn
Ranked #4 of 47 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Constantine, Algeria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent stop in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I guess Salom Inn is one of the best situated places to stay in Bukhara, in a small street a few steps from the pond. They propose a laundry service that we found very useful - even if after the cleaning I had to investigate to find out whose socks was these that I was given and where were mine, but everyone was very helpful :) They sell a good detailed map of Bukhara. You can ask for tea at any moment of the day, there is always someone available, the food is good, in a nutshell it is a good, clean, honest and very welcoming place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maillart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
22
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Salom Hotel is so relaxing one does not want to leave. The courtyard is the ideal place to eat, catch up with fellow travellers, read and reflect on sights seen in the day. Staff are friendly and competent. I recommend the homemade yoghurt at breakfast. Rooms are spacious and individual in furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A very convenient location, relaxing pleasantly planted courtyard to sit - not just for breakfast - very helpful and friendly staff - quiet, we could leave the window open during the night (to another courtyard), and there was even a piano in one of the reception rooms to play.
One felt certainly at ease there - and you can walk everywhere!
And Raisa, the owner is a great ambassadress for her country, very, very knowledgeable about customs and history, a great source of information,

Room Tip: All rooms face one of the 2 courtyards, therefore they are all quiet and pleasant - more like sharin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerlinde681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying in this little gem of a hotel. Tucked away in a small alley, the hotel is both charming and personal. Each room is filled with many local arts and crafts which have been carefully selected by the highly knowledgeable owner, Raisa. Rooms overlook a serene courtyard where a lovely breakfast is served each morning: there is a second adjacent building with easy access to the main building. Staff are young men and women who are being groomed to work in the hospitality industry. I asked one of the young women where she hoped to go for work eventually: she told me that she wanted to stay here forever because she loved her job and loved working for Raisa...and believe me, that really showed! The central location allows visitors to walk to all the local great shopping spots, and should you want some recommendations, just ask and trust that you are being sent to the best of the best. GREAT SPOT!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It felt like home, the place is charming , very attractively decorated with local crafts, Food excellent . The staff felt like family . I found they bent over backward to assist. I loved staying there and would recommend it to anyone. Also very conveniently located.

Room Tip: I think any room would work it is in an alley away from street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When it comes to hospitality Uzbeks are definitely the most friendly and hospitable person and the staff at Salom Inn was an epitome of the Uzbek hospitality. It's located in the heart of the city which means that everything that is to see and to do in Bukhara is at a walking distance. And once you are back you are greeted by the staff with warm and refreshing Uzbek tea and traditional sweets.
The rooms are clean and the courtyard is beautiful and gives a feel of being at home. Bukhara is a wonderful city and Salom Inn makes it even better! Special thanks to Nargiza who helped from even before I came with visa and everything and Dilnoza for an excellent service! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was there in May, 2012 and i wish i could go back soon. People are nice, the place is in the centre of everything and the prices are fare enough! How could i forget their simple and tasteful breakfast? Thank you for being so nice, specially thanks to Nargiza, who can fix any problem you could have there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#8 of 23 in Bukhara
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#10 of 23 in Bukhara
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse
Zukhra Rustam Guesthouse
#10 of 47 in Bukhara
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salom Inn

Property: Salom Inn
Address: Saraffon St., 3, Bukhara, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inn is conveniently located in the heart of old Bukhara, just 165 ft from Lyab-i Hauz Architectural Complex. Free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk and a welcome cup of tea are featured at Salom Inn.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have warm-colored, hand-crafted interiors and traditional Uzbek décor. Each room comes complete with a minibar, a desk, a hair dryer and a private bathroom.Salom Inn Restaurant serves Uzbek cuisine in the hotel’s lovely shaded courtyard. A partner tourist agency can arrange tours and excursions for guests of the Salom.Nodir-Divan-Begi Madrasa is a 2-minute walk away, while Magoki-Attari Mosque and the famous Bukhara Kalon minaret are a 5-minute walk from the inn.Bukhara International Airport is 3 miles from Salom Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Salom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salom Inn Bukhara, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing