We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salom Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kabir Hotel(Bukhara)
View Hotel
Sasha & Son(Bukhara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Minzifa Hotel(Bukhara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rizo Boutique(Bukhara)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
62
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior courtyardrooms are spaciousold jewish quarterdelicious breakfastfavorite hotelancient cityexcellent locationlyabi hauzpaintingscentretaxicharmatmospheresights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I recently stayed at Salom Inn as part of a small group. The staff gave us the run of the place and we all made use of the lovely courtyard for breakfasts, visiting, doing email. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The location in Bukhara was ideal. Just steps away from the markets and shops but so very quiet. The old Jewish synagogue is located just a few doors down the street. One evening we could hear soft chanting and singing for a special holiday celebration which was lovely. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, have air conditioning, and interesting textiles from Uzbekistan on the walls. My favorite hotel in Uzbekistan without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonbb117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I guess Salom Inn is one of the best situated places to stay in Bukhara, in a small street a few steps from the pond. They propose a laundry service that we found very useful - even if after the cleaning I had to investigate to find out whose socks was these that I was given and where were mine, but everyone was very helpful :) They sell a good detailed map of Bukhara. You can ask for tea at any moment of the day, there is always someone available, the food is good, in a nutshell it is a good, clean, honest and very welcoming place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maillart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Salom Hotel is so relaxing one does not want to leave. The courtyard is the ideal place to eat, catch up with fellow travellers, read and reflect on sights seen in the day. Staff are friendly and competent. I recommend the homemade yoghurt at breakfast. Rooms are spacious and individual in furnishings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A very convenient location, relaxing pleasantly planted courtyard to sit - not just for breakfast - very helpful and friendly staff - quiet, we could leave the window open during the night (to another courtyard), and there was even a piano in one of the reception rooms to play.
One felt certainly at ease there - and you can walk everywhere!
And Raisa, the owner is a great ambassadress for her country, very, very knowledgeable about customs and history, a great source of information,

Room Tip: All rooms face one of the 2 courtyards, therefore they are all quiet and pleasant - more like sharing a house with friends.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerlinde681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying in this little gem of a hotel. Tucked away in a small alley, the hotel is both charming and personal. Each room is filled with many local arts and crafts which have been carefully selected by the highly knowledgeable owner, Raisa. Rooms overlook a serene courtyard where a lovely breakfast is served each morning: there is a second adjacent building with easy access to the main building. Staff are young men and women who are being groomed to work in the hospitality industry. I asked one of the young women where she hoped to go for work eventually: she told me that she wanted to stay here forever because she loved her job and loved working for Raisa...and believe me, that really showed! The central location allows visitors to walk to all the local great shopping spots, and should you want some recommendations, just ask and trust that you are being sent to the best of the best. GREAT SPOT!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews