We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to an ancient lifestyle”
Review of Hamman Bozori Kord

Attraction details
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gateway to an ancient lifestyle”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

this hamam has nothing to envy to the Turkish cousins.
it's fantastic, as you enter through the intricate, mysterious dim-lighted daedalus of corridors into the marble bath areas of different temperature, you can relax as much as you want, time stops anyway..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Old is Gold - Traditions speak for themselves”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was one of the best experiences, I had at Bukhara. The Hot stone sona, the hot and cold bath, the typical hot oil massage. in the 17th century ambience. The Guys did a tremendous job. I sweated like anything, and the hot and cold baths were just refreshing. After the 2 hrs experience I was a Transformed guy, ready to take on the nitty gritty of travel in Uzbekistan.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank raajkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Get Relax after a whole day walk”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The Hamam - is old bath like sona and they provide you massage as well. Its very relaxing. its more than 100 years old and you can visit asa couple if you resrve ealry.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank omidhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Relax those muscles from sight seeing and cleanse the pores”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

A great place to spend an hour or two sweating off the dust of the day and being pummelled into condition by the local lads. This traditional hammon has the charm and character of the byegone era yet you feel totally refreshed and ready for the 21st century.
As I was the only tourist there, it was a woman only affair, so I am not sure how it works if there are mixed genders, however you are given a cotton towel (sarong style) to cover yourself if need be. There are lockers with key to leave all your stuff. I had the sauna and massage package which was 50K som which was not cheap by our standards, but worth it. At the end you get sprayed which rose water, which smells delightful.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank misspopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional spa for men and women”
Reviewed 30 December 2009

This is one of the most amazing places in Bukhara. It's a place where the ancient traditions of Central Asia are still maintained. This hammam is hundreds of years old, and has been preserved amazingly well. The steam rooms of different temperatures are a great place to relax, especially after a long day of walking around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Adventuremann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamman Bozori Kord also viewed

Bukhara, Bukhara Province
Bukhara, Bukhara Province
 

Been to Hamman Bozori Kord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing