We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minzifa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hovli Poyon(Bukhara)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sasha & Son(Bukhara)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kabir Hotel(Bukhara)
Priceline
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
128
62
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
62
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybeautiful boutique hotelthe main squaretwo sidesall mod conshot watertucked awaycentral asiatour operatorthoroughly enjoyed our stayperfect englishdusty alleyrooms are beautifultwo night staypancakesyogurtnice atmosphere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Through "a hole in the wall" into a gem-like hotel. Nice, modern, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Every attraction within walking distance. Even reasonably soft mattresses. Functioning WiFi. Very attractive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 809perivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Not far from the city’s main square, and approached through a network of narrow streets, the Minzifa Hotel is a little gem. The 12 rooms are grouped around two courtyards of this early 20th century family home. Friendly and attentive staff are helpful in every respect, and are the source of good advice. Breakfasts are good. The hotel is bed and breakfast only, but the associated Minzifa restaurant is only some ten minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have just had four nights at the Minzifa Hotel. We cannot fault it. The service was fine without being pushy. In fact the staff were very helpful in telling us about the city and its culture.

The room was large, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean.

We had a fine breakfast every morning.

We have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great hotel in old city, with appropriate interior décor and nice courtyard. Good breakfast, helpful staff, comfy rooms and beds. Excellent location, easy walk to madrassas, etc.
No real negatives. I recommend it.

Room Tip: no opinion
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Minzifa hotel is located down an inconspicuous dusty alley a few minutes walk from the centre of Bokhara. It is calm and convenient. The original hotel exudes charm and character, but I was allocated a room in an annex: a separate nearby modern building, decorated tastefully and fitted comfortably. My bathroom initially had inadequately hot water and a strong smell of drains, but these issues were resolved. An appetising breakfast is served in the small courtyard. There is currently no wi-fi in the annex, or in the original building according to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews