We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal location in old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“ideal location in old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very charming hotel in old Bukhara, which was nicely renovated but has kept a lot of its all
grandeur, especially in the dining room.
We had a nice quiet bedroom on the 2nd floor. Service was excellent and very friendly.
They had an expresso machine, a big plus for me.
Hotel very conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliane757575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    65
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
71
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

In the old town but very near the sights, this hotel has got it right. It is a rambling old building with and amazingly decorated ancient dining room. The rooms are clean and pleasant and most look out onto a courtyard. Breakfasts are good and there is an option for a great evening meal if you want. The atmosphere is relaxed and the English speaking staff couldn't be more helpful. A good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARRHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLENTUNA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

It is a hotel with a soul and on the walls they have kept decorations from earlier, which are very beautiful.
Very interesting people are working there and they speak english very well and are very helpful.
I felt like a part of a fairy tale.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bontrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is excellent hotel. Dining room is really impressive, but for the price we've paid, we could get more. At least complimentary bottle of water or maybe free shuttle to airport. But in fact, if you order taxi to airport, they will charge more in comparison with street taxi. Also they ask to pay by US dollars and didn't want to accept credit card. Even more... We were charged as black market exchange rate, which wasn't advantage for us. Not welcome!
However, the hotel is nice and quite place. But people managing it, just do care about money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonidKurza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Wonderful place and well located.
The hôtel team is friendly and very professionnal.
The breakfast is excellent in an unique dining room from XIXth century.
The boss Komil is a man to Know ! Very nice and Kind. We are very happy to Know him.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moniquedenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived around 4pm which was early enough to be given a choice of rooms. Each room we saw had something lovely about it and something a little quirky. The dimlama we order was the tastiest Uzbek dish we had during our week in Uzbekistan. Komil and the other staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and definitely the best we came across during our trip. Location was good - easy walking distance to all the main sights. The only negative was the massages we paid for. My friend and I both got a massage, with mine being absolutely horrible and her's ok. But this really has nothing to do with the hotel apart from them ordering them for us.

Room Tip: Arrive early so you can choose your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Komil's hotel in Bukhara is an excellent, not only due to its location and the quality of the rooms, but also to the friendliness and competence of the staff and the reasonable price. I can recommend it without any hesitation.

Guy V. (Tervuren, Belgium)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukhara
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#3 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#9 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 mi away
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
Fatima & Ibragim Hotel
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
Bibi-Khanym Hotel
#10 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel

Property: K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Address: Barakiyon St. 40 | Arabon 32, Barakioyn 40, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing