We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a lovely hotel which seemed fairly recently renovated and so featured very nice comfortable rooms, but without losing it's old world character. The hosts were very helpful and breakfast was good. Location was excellent, just a short walk from Lyabi Hauz and the Taki Sarrafon Bazaar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsKirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Converted from an stunning old home in the old jewish quarter into a lovely B and B. Staff was very very nice and very helpful. Rooms were super charming- we got a choice on one in the older section (more old charming details) or the newer section (slightly less charm but nicer more renovated bathrooms). We seriously had to debate as both were so nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklynite22002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

steeped in old world charm, it was great to experience a traditional setting in old Bukhara. Komil himself and his team could not be better hosts, able to help with every request from getting very good train tickets on one of the most travelled days of the Uzbek calendar, to comfortable, safe car travel to the Turkmenistan border to sourcing local music DVDs. There could be a little ducking if you are very tall but the rooms are comfortable and very characterful, and the breakfast fantastic. Would not have missed this one for anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very charming hotel in old Bukhara, which was nicely renovated but has kept a lot of its all
grandeur, especially in the dining room.
We had a nice quiet bedroom on the 2nd floor. Service was excellent and very friendly.
They had an expresso machine, a big plus for me.
Hotel very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liliane757575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In the old town but very near the sights, this hotel has got it right. It is a rambling old building with and amazingly decorated ancient dining room. The rooms are clean and pleasant and most look out onto a courtyard. Breakfasts are good and there is an option for a great evening meal if you want. The atmosphere is relaxed and the English speaking staff couldn't be more helpful. A good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARRHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It is a hotel with a soul and on the walls they have kept decorations from earlier, which are very beautiful.
Very interesting people are working there and they speak english very well and are very helpful.
I felt like a part of a fairy tale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is excellent hotel. Dining room is really impressive, but for the price we've paid, we could get more. At least complimentary bottle of water or maybe free shuttle to airport. But in fact, if you order taxi to airport, they will charge more in comparison with street taxi. Also they ask to pay by US dollars and didn't want to accept credit card. Even more... We were charged as black market exchange rate, which wasn't advantage for us. Not welcome!
However, the hotel is nice and quite place. But people managing it, just do care about money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonidKurza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amelia Hotel
Amelia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Bukhara
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
Kukaldosh Boutique Hotel
#15 of 23 in Bukhara
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel

Address: Barakiyon St. 40 | Arabon 32, Barakioyn 40, Bukhara 200118, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing