We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here. Fire trap. Decrepit rooms.”
Review of Hello 2

Hello 2
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello 2
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Reviewed 23 September 2012

There are no stairs to the ground floor. The first floor is used a "massage" business. You must use the lift to get to the ground floor- but in a dire the lifts will not work. We were promised linen - we got a bottom sheet. The vanity was cracked. The carpet is threadbare and painting from another era. Very disappointing and dangerous.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 405941sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hello 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

I saw this place listed in the Lonely Planet guide and I stayed in the Double room here, as a previous review mentioned, it is now called Hello 2. It was very clean and the bed was nice. There was a nice big window which looked out over the main street. The room was tastefully decorated too.
The bathroom was small but did have a small bathtub in the corner!
The hotel also had a computer with Internet for guests to use.
The manager of the hotel sat us down when we arrived and tried to get us to book a floating market tour with him and was quoting us a price of $40. When we said we didn't want it he continued to hassle us every time we walked through the reception, selling us his overpriced tour! We were even looking around the night market and he came up to us on his scooter and tried to sell his tour to us!!! This was very offputting.
We ended up going down to the waterfront ourselves and getting a 7 hour tour of the floating markets for only $25.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel is no longer called the Green Hotel; it has apparently been renamed "Hello 2 Hotel". I stayed two nights here in January 2012.

Pros:
Excellent location - 2 blocks to the riverfront, lots of restaurants in the area.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean.
Free working wifi in lobby and rooms.
Our rooms had a nice view onto Chau Van Liem street out the windows.
Staff booked us a one-day Mekong Delta boat tour which was fine.

Cons:
No breakfast or coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Chau Van Viem street have nice views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ga8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Stayed here 2 nights. We had a large 2 double bed room for $16. Very small bathroom, but shower in a bath, so no wet floors for this room. Bed was fine, aircon worked well, fridge in room and tv with lots of english tv channels. Everything seemed clean, but floor carpet could do with a good clean. No sheets covering the duvet, but other linnen was provided (cushion covers, towels etc) and fresh and clean. Free wifi which worked well.
No breakfast provided. Receptionist was friendly but spoke very little english. Location was good, close to the waterfront street with all the cafes and restaurants.
Hotel nothing special, but convenient enough and fine for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivoandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We arrived in Can Tho with no idea where we were going, and no guidebook. After wandering up and down a few streets, we came upon the Green Hotel. It's nothing special, but it's fine for a night or two.

We took a room in the front, which had a nice large window, decent bed, and small bathroom (in the typical SE Asian style with the shower head just coming out of the wall above the toilet). There was also a TV, A/C, and wireless internet.

The staff spoke little English but was very helpful and found us a great boat tour of the delta and assisted us in arranging bus tickets to Chao Doc.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cate-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

The rooms where clean enough... everything was GREEN lol hence the name green hotel.. I shared a twin room with a friend and got the double bed and he got a single.

The hotel itself is not flash, its the location. there is a quiet little bar at the entrance of the hotels driveway which we sat and had cocktails and icecream at and the hotel has many night clubs surrounding..... DO NOT GO TO THE NIGHT CLUB 007, its seedy.

The best night Club was a 10 minute walkup the beach. Its on the beach in an open setting and is full of international travellers ( i think its actually owned by an aussie). The green room is also located near a main street that is good for shopping......

Go to the green hotel if you want a cheap stay, and central location for shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatesGotTheTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We arrived there after trying some budget suggested by lonely planet. Forget them if you don't have to save your last $.The hotel is nice and new. Rooms are big with moquette, a/c. tv, fan and minibar. Bath room are not so big but have bathtube. It's a nice accommodation for 20$.Breakfast is not included.It's 5 mins walking from Can Tho Market.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJAX78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.3 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#19 of 46 in Can Tho
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#34 of 46 in Can Tho
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#21 of 46 in Can Tho
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lan Vy Hotel
Lan Vy Hotel
#41 of 46 in Can Tho
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello 2

Address: 31 Chau Van Liem St | Ninh Kieu Dist., Can Tho 900000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range: £7 - £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hello 2 1*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hello 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing