We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ good hotel as a low budget accomodation”
Review of Hello 2

Hello 2
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello 2
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ good hotel as a low budget accomodation”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I red some bad reviews on this hotel....
Surely it is not a luxury accomodation, and has not been the best one I found in Vietnam, but come on is not this bad!
I don't know why it is on the lonely planet but there are no specific reasons why it should not be in it.
Location is perfect close by the docks where excursions deoart early in the morning.
I stayed here for only 2 nights
My room was at the top floor (there is elevator), i chosed it because i prefer the one with no moquette.
Light room and very bog, bathroom was not bad and no problem with hot water at all- room was clean asweel.
Receptionist spoke perfect english (and this is by itself a reason to put it on the lonely planet)
I did not book excursion with her, but was anyway happy to help me and gave me good suggestions about my next trip ad bus schedule information.
Thank you dear, you did very good job!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dadi3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here just for a night on our way to cambodia.

The lobby is nice at the staff are very friendly. The location is great...

BUT our bed had hairs in it and there was cigarette burns and a couple butts on the floor. Also toe nail shavings on the floor that my boyfriend stepped on.

No bed bugs but I couldn't shake the feeling of being itchy for like 3 days afterward . We're not picky travellers but this hotel was way to dirty for us .

Wifi didn't work well, hot water worked at night but not in the morning .

Definitely would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am1312l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we tried this hotel because following lonely planet there were not a lot of cheap hotel in this place. As our stay was just for one night I agreed, but it was really dirty with a lot of small insects in the rooms. I didn't want to use their towels as it was dirty and also the shower was cold and not really handy to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place is shabby, low budget for an price that should get you something "decent". The floor is full of stains of unknown source, one does not dare to put down his stuff because some white flakes sticks to it afterwards. Some bathrooms tubs have cigarettes stains all over an it stinks like old cigarette smoke everywhere. The wifi is only on paper, it takes 4ever to download emails and surfing is not possible at night. (In the morning it is fine but then decreases over the day)

To summarize: I had a really bad feeling putting my head down here. Maybe because of the hair on one side of the bed clothes or the old blood stains on the other one...i dont know) Was actually thinking of moving out, writing of my USD 15 and going somewhere else.
Only + that saves from one star: friendly staff, the pillows don't smell. 

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLoving_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed just the one night based on lonely planet recommendation. The staff was friendly enough. but the rooms very stained with cigarette burns and dirty. They also seem to offer a rather sleazy range of massages, jacuzzi and other such services..

Not worth the money.. there are many other places for similar prices on the main road by the riverfront,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish_Sr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The room were small, the furniture was bulky, the walls were old, the bathroom did not seem fresh.
The air con did not work and the hot water was too cold. The only good factor is the service, the receptionists are friendly. The location is just off the river side.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, there are many other better hotels on the river side for the same price.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sai Karthik Red... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The rooms where quite ok, big enough with bathroom. The AC was not really working, so it was quite hot during the night. After checking in, the staff seemed very helpfull and wanted to book a floating market tour... Private boat with guide $65. after discount they propose $55. we found it too expensive and decided to have a look around. Every time we passed the reception, they were asking if we wanted to book the tour or to stay a night longer. We then decided to change the hotel (hotel xoai). There they offered the same tour for 40$. Afterwards we figured out that even the bustickets in hello2 hotel were 50.000d overpriced. They had no map from the town and couldn't even tell us where to go exactly
If you just want to sleep, it's ok. If you want to have some reliable information, take another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.0 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#33 of 45 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 45 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#19 of 45 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#20 of 45 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 45 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#12 of 45 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello 2

Property: Hello 2
Address: 31 Chau Van Liem St | Ninh Kieu Dist., Can Tho 900000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hello 2 1*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hello 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing