We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“positively surprised by very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we arrived there by the river, and immediately we enjoyed the nice garden, the pool and the calm of this nice hotel, we had an excellent service, people doing their best to serve us nicely and accommodating with our needs, we enjoyed the pool table and the bar, nicely located and very peaceful. Good dinner there, and the room was nice with a nice view. definitively a good place to stay

Room Tip: upper floors give you a wonderful view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Can Tho Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff was amazing friendly and took good care of us. The free shuttle service was a great and so it was really easy to go to the town. Nice pool area, good breakfast, good dinner and nice biking tour with a good guide. It would be nice to stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

One of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Beautiful and refreshing pool to beat the tropical heat. Best massage EVER (go for the 80 minute one, you'll feel like a wet noodle afterwards.)

This hotel has geckos, beautiful sweet harmless creatures that eat mosquitos. On the bed was a card that said this,
"Dear Guest, As we are living in an environment with a vast tropical fauna, you might encounter Geckos in your room. They vary in size and cannot be totally locked out, although we try our best to keep them away. Geckos are completely harmless. If you wish us to remove a Gecko from your room, please dial extension 4. Thank you for understanding,
Housekeeping Manager."

Of course we invited the Geckos IN to our room, but the fact that the staff of this hotel cares enough about their guests to provide this card just tickles me. And charms me. Completely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM_Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only stayed one night but beautiful hotel !!! Didn't have chance to use all amenities but room & surroundings wonderful, free water shuttle to Can Tho a lovely touch. Hopefully if visit again stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversabres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Absolutely impeccable service. Our 8 year old got a real kick out of the shoulder massage on check-in. Yes, 8-year olds are ticklish. The buffet breakfast was well supplied with great food. We enjoyed our dinner there as well, though it was a bit expensive. If you have time, it probably makes sense to take the hotel's free rice barge over to town and eat there.

There was a wonderful lady in the lobby who made all sorts of crickets, baskets, and hats for our boys out of palm fronds. Great fun.

What really stands out about this property is the overall feel -- both inside and out. You feel like you're on the set of Casablance, or in one of the great U.S. or Canadian park hotels -- the Ahwahnee or the Banff Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashland_Local43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely little colonial style hotel with plenty of character .slightly out of the city but has a free shuttle boat that take you to and fro to the city stayed here as part of a organised tour to phnom phen and Mekong delta with buffalo tours. Cannot find fault with this hotel at all. Even welcomed with a free neck massage whilst being checked in.would highly recommend .even the city looked very up and coming

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank ecclesdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is just perfect. The facility is impressive and kept up very well. The pool was heated. They have a boat to take you to the city center. The breakfast was as good as any we have had in Vietnam and the room was very modern and clean and quiet. The people were very friendly. In addition, the Mekong Delta is fascinating.

Room Tip: I did not see any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandcarolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimtho Hotel
Kimtho Hotel
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing