We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend night if visiting floating market” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Can Tho Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to spend night if visiting floating market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is colonial in style and the greeting on arrival is very warm. While passports are being checked etc, you are asked to sit down and given a drink. You are then treated to a short shoulder massage. The rooms have everything you need but there are notices explaining that geckos often appear in the bedrooms. The hotel are quite happy to remove them for you if it is a problem. We did not have any in our room but they appear all over the hotel on the walls. Breakfast is buffet style and caters for the international market. There is a free shuttle boat that takes you across the river into the centre of town. All they need is 10 mins notice before you leave. Bar had a pool table and service is good . If you visit, make sure you visit bravo the buffalo who works in the hotel grounds. He is lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank geishagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    340
    54
    12
    3
See reviews for
197
696
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great service at reception, pool and restaurant.
Smelly and noisy air con. At the room. Pool was too hot and felt like the water needed to be filtered.
Breakfast and dinner is very nice. Cocktails does not reach same level as the rest of the accomodation.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lykke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

we arrived there by the river, and immediately we enjoyed the nice garden, the pool and the calm of this nice hotel, we had an excellent service, people doing their best to serve us nicely and accommodating with our needs, we enjoyed the pool table and the bar, nicely located and very peaceful. Good dinner there, and the room was nice with a nice view. definitively a good place to stay

Room Tip: upper floors give you a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff was amazing friendly and took good care of us. The free shuttle service was a great and so it was really easy to go to the town. Nice pool area, good breakfast, good dinner and nice biking tour with a good guide. It would be nice to stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

One of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Beautiful and refreshing pool to beat the tropical heat. Best massage EVER (go for the 80 minute one, you'll feel like a wet noodle afterwards.)

This hotel has geckos, beautiful sweet harmless creatures that eat mosquitos. On the bed was a card that said this,
"Dear Guest, As we are living in an environment with a vast tropical fauna, you might encounter Geckos in your room. They vary in size and cannot be totally locked out, although we try our best to keep them away. Geckos are completely harmless. If you wish us to remove a Gecko from your room, please dial extension 4. Thank you for understanding,
Housekeeping Manager."

Of course we invited the Geckos IN to our room, but the fact that the staff of this hotel cares enough about their guests to provide this card just tickles me. And charms me. Completely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLM_Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only stayed one night but beautiful hotel !!! Didn't have chance to use all amenities but room & surroundings wonderful, free water shuttle to Can Tho a lovely touch. Hopefully if visit again stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silversabres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Absolutely impeccable service. Our 8 year old got a real kick out of the shoulder massage on check-in. Yes, 8-year olds are ticklish. The buffet breakfast was well supplied with great food. We enjoyed our dinner there as well, though it was a bit expensive. If you have time, it probably makes sense to take the hotel's free rice barge over to town and eat there.

There was a wonderful lady in the lobby who made all sorts of crickets, baskets, and hats for our boys out of palm fronds. Great fun.

What really stands out about this property is the overall feel -- both inside and out. You feel like you're on the set of Casablance, or in one of the great U.S. or Canadian park hotels -- the Ahwahnee or the Banff Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashland_Local43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#9 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#11 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing