We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base in the Mekong Delta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel seems to be mainly used by groups, stopping for one night before boarding a boat to go up the Mekong, and then into Cambodia. Having started our trip in Cambodia we wanted a land base to explore the Mekong Delta, as we came to the end of our holiday. Staying two nights enabled us to not only visit the floating market, but also spend some time relaxing at the hotel, which during the day was very quiet, and with a nice pool and gardens was ideal.

Rooms all seemed to be very similar, well serviced, and perfectly adequate, although not stunning.

Bar and pool service very good, but service at breakfast time was not very conscientious, with nobody keeping an eye on topping coffee cups up, or clearing plates between courses. Buffet breakfast had plenty of choice though.

We thought dinner in the restaurant was very expensive by Vietnamese standards, but with little choice in town, you were a captive market. Lovely having early evening drinks watching river traffic during happy hour, on the Victoria's own boat moored on the river at the end of the hotel's grounds, just a shame that they did not offer a full drinks service there as choices available limited.

The hotel also offered a ferry boat service into Can Tho, if you wanted to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

After two weeks of traveling from the North to the South we had an over night trip to the Mekong Delta which meant a quick trip down from HCM by car not too sure what our accommodation was going to be but very surprised when we arrived. Met buy lovely staff on arrival, room was cool, clean and very nice. Over looking the pool from the second floor with the river in the back round made for a great way to start our short stay. Lounged by the pool which was warm but that's what you will get when it is hot all the time. Free hotel shuttle boat to town really handy.
Up early at 6.00am before breakfast to the floating market and noodle making place. This was recommended by out guide and was great advice. We were back by 8.30am for a fantastic breakfast then just spent the next two and a half hours snoozing by the pool until check out at 12.00 noon. This is a great place to get a quick refresh and to see a little more of Vietnam

Room Tip: First floor over looking pool. Mini bar expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is colonial in style and the greeting on arrival is very warm. While passports are being checked etc, you are asked to sit down and given a drink. You are then treated to a short shoulder massage. The rooms have everything you need but there are notices explaining that geckos often appear in the bedrooms. The hotel are quite happy to remove them for you if it is a problem. We did not have any in our room but they appear all over the hotel on the walls. Breakfast is buffet style and caters for the international market. There is a free shuttle boat that takes you across the river into the centre of town. All they need is 10 mins notice before you leave. Bar had a pool table and service is good . If you visit, make sure you visit bravo the buffalo who works in the hotel grounds. He is lovely.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank geishagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great service at reception, pool and restaurant.
Smelly and noisy air con. At the room. Pool was too hot and felt like the water needed to be filtered.
Breakfast and dinner is very nice. Cocktails does not reach same level as the rest of the accomodation.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lykke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we arrived there by the river, and immediately we enjoyed the nice garden, the pool and the calm of this nice hotel, we had an excellent service, people doing their best to serve us nicely and accommodating with our needs, we enjoyed the pool table and the bar, nicely located and very peaceful. Good dinner there, and the room was nice with a nice view. definitively a good place to stay

Room Tip: upper floors give you a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff was amazing friendly and took good care of us. The free shuttle service was a great and so it was really easy to go to the town. Nice pool area, good breakfast, good dinner and nice biking tour with a good guide. It would be nice to stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

One of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Beautiful and refreshing pool to beat the tropical heat. Best massage EVER (go for the 80 minute one, you'll feel like a wet noodle afterwards.)

This hotel has geckos, beautiful sweet harmless creatures that eat mosquitos. On the bed was a card that said this,
"Dear Guest, As we are living in an environment with a vast tropical fauna, you might encounter Geckos in your room. They vary in size and cannot be totally locked out, although we try our best to keep them away. Geckos are completely harmless. If you wish us to remove a Gecko from your room, please dial extension 4. Thank you for understanding,
Housekeeping Manager."

Of course we invited the Geckos IN to our room, but the fact that the staff of this hotel cares enough about their guests to provide this card just tickles me. And charms me. Completely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM_Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#2 of 46 in Can Tho
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range: £76 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing