We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial elegance in the heart of Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Colonial elegance in the heart of Vietnam”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Wonderful surprise to arrive to such an elegant hotel in the middle of the farmlands. Everything was impeccable---service, rooms, food, check-in. Breakfast buffet had good selection of cuisines--American omlettes, Asian congee, noodles, pastries, fruit. Room was large and spacious. Geckos visited, but are harmless. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    357
    58
    12
    3
See reviews for
213
737
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I had a wonderful stay in this resort. The location - a walking distance from the city - guarantees a calm atmosphere in a marvelous environment.
The hotel is beautiful, staff very nice, efficient and helpfull, and the restaurant delicious with a very dedicated and friendly chef.
I took the cooking class and a bike tour in the coutryside along the rivers' branches and it was very, very nice.
After trekking and night buses, it has been a delightful stop over!
I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_in_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Wonderful stay! Really a different Vietnam after spending time in Ho Chi Minh city. Well received at the reception for check in. The room was amazing and the complimentary gift in the room was quiet thoughtful and lovely.

The room was spacious and luxarious. I am a vegetarian and only restraunt in Can Tho which helped my need. Many thanks to teh chef for preparing the vegetarian food.

The Gym was not very big, however one can manage. In addition instead of going into the gym would suggest the travellers to go out near the bank and stroll around to experience the fres air.

Alll in all a great experience and recommended to stay and have wornderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Pity we didn't spend 2 nights at this great hotel. Great quiet location, adjacent to the river with it's own river access. We enjoyed dining for dinner and breakfast out on the terrace near the pool. Excellent food. Lovely room overlooking the Pool, good airconditioning. Free internet access. We only stayed at other Victoria Hotel, and that was in Sapa, also excellent, we should have stayed at other hotels in the same group.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My Great time in Vietnam!

Oasis of luxury. Beautiful neo-colonial building. Friendly, attentive staff. Restaurant excellent and Chef Gustav a great asset. Part of the French-owned Victoria group, with other excellent Vietnam locations that we have visited.

Thank you Tony from Vietnam Tour Advsior advised and helped us book this hotel.

We did enjoy our stay in Vietnam very much.

We will recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123aloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaroa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Spent one night at this lovely hotel while on a Mekong Delta Tour Had a lovely suite room overlooking the pool. The room even came with lovely little gifts like rice, tea, rice wine and a conical hat which my son loved. We thought that was a great touch. Very thoughtful. My only complaint was that the beds were a bit hard.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Staff were great, only stopped one night but the shuttle boat to the centre was a nice touch and was a great way to arrive in the centre. Hotel had a nice pool but was redecorating restaurant. Rooms were nice with big rooms and nice balconies. There was a very large amount of Ghecco's but obviously they are totally harmless and interesting to look at. Not one wall was the same. Nice bar area to relax and free internet use whenever required. It proved a good base to visit the floating market.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimtho Hotel
Kimtho Hotel
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing