We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Nam Bo in Can Tho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nam Bo Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Nam Bo in Can Tho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff were very sweet, restaurant on roof top was gorgeous. Restaurant on main floor also had very good food. This is a very special hotel - worth seeking out in Can Tho. We stayed in a Suite Balcony room and it was absolutely stunning, Fantastic large comfortable king bed in a separate bedroom, beautifully appointed livingroom and bathroom. The views of the river are wonderful. We love to find special local hotels on our travels and this is one of them!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    46
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
112
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Son en Breugel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is one of the two best hotels we had in Vietnam. The hotel is situated perfectly at the boulevard and with a beautiful view over the Mekong River. The hotel feels very homey and has only 7 rooms. The rooms are very large with a seperate living room, a beautiful bathroom and a large bedroom (Incl free WiFi, free fresh fruits etc). Everything is very neat and clean. The restaurant at the top floor give a beautifull view over the boulevard and the river. As well at night as during daytime. The breakfast (at this restaurant) was amazing. If you go to Can Tho and need a hotel, this one is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NielsV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
283 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Another good review for this charming boutique hotel. We were in room 8, a corner room with 3 big windows with balconies in the living room and 2 in the bedroom. The bed room is smallish but more than adequate and the living room a good size. It is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning and ideal location. You can not help but like it

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTravelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, mi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

someone mentioned in an earlier review not to judge the hotel by the lobby and that's SO true here......it's a delightful little hotel, only 7 "suites" , great location, spotlessly clean and lovely staff......

Room Tip: i had suite 4 with the balcony and the great view of the park and i was worried about sleeping with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfoxAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wonderfully located boutique hotel. A short walk from market, restaurants and night life.
Nice warm welcoming, free cocktail at roof terrace and a cook to order very early breakfast. We were upgraded to a balcony suite over looking the river. Good air con. Lovely staff.
Love it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRDARCYLONDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Absolutely delightful hotel right on the bustling river bank, fantastic local restaurant on the ground floor (we didn't try the smart one on the top floor). Great to walk round and enjoy the sights and sounds in the evening and great rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Lobbies are deceiving. Don't judge a hotel by its lobby. Once you get checked in and handed your key and welcome package you are escorted to your suite which is more like a friends apartment than a hotel room. We had suite 4 on the second floor overlooking the river. A one bedroom suite with a great living room, full ensuite bathroom and a wrap around terrace facing the river and a giant statue of Ho Chi Minh. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There are only seven suites in the hotel and we peeked in on several. Each was unique, some larger with kitchenettes and some smaller but they were all nice. There are two restaurants - L'Escale on the top floor with amazing views of the river and the Main Street and one at street level. Breakfasts which are included in your room rate are terrific as is the free welcome drink. Cocktails up there at sunset at L'Escale are a highlight of the day after getting up early to go to the floating markets. Room, food, service, location all excellent. There is no better place in Can Tho.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamborgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
0.3 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#9 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.4 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Bo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Bo Boutique Hotel

Property: Nam Bo Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Ngo Quyen | P. Tan An, Ninh Kieu Quay, Can Tho 900000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nam Bo Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Nam Bo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing