We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Tay Do Hotel

Tay Do Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tay Do Hotel
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I gave a review about this hotel in 2012. I visited this hotel again, I must say they still have a good service and buffet breakfast. This time around a got a modern (maybe renovated) room. It was very good and also my group all had excellent rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed one night as part of a private tour through the Mekong. Since this was booked for us, I am not sure of what the room actually cost. However, I would rate the experience as very average in comparison to other places we have stayed in Vietnam. The room was nice enough, the air conditioning worked, and it has a decent location. I would not stay here for more than a night or two but if you are only passing through then it is not a bad option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We arrived at 1.30 AM but still got a room. Eventhough the reception guy couldent speak english very well, he was very poleight and helpful. Next day they were also very helpful in keeping our luggage in the reception while we searched for another hotel. We searched other options because the price for 32 $ was far to much for the standard of the rooms. Unfortunately they were old and had many insects. For the room I would maximum give 2 circles.
But helpful staff and good location gives 3 circles.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Nice enough hotel in good location. Rooms are clean, but nothing special. Breakfast area is on the top floor with fantastic views. Good breakfast buffet. Don't stay on the 5. floor as the function room is on the level above and they start organising the furniture from 6 am and the music in the afternoon/evening can be loud.

Room Tip: Don't stay on level 5. Level 4 is best, good view, less noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I was greeted by a large school group who were having dinner in the foyer area as they could not all fit in the dining room, so was thinking what have I walked into. And as it was apart of package tour, this was my hotel for the evening.

By the time I had got to my room - which was quite good and with a bathtub, and come back down again the group had gone and they were clearing the tables away - normality had return.

Good location to the water front and night markets.

Breakfast was takeaway as we had an early start to the markets and was substantial with 2 bottles of water.

Complimentary bottled water and bananas in the room. Fridge and hairdryer in the room and Internet computer located in reception.

I had a balcony but not all rooms have one and there is a lift available.

So pleasant surprise

Limited English but was able to organize a wake up call.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The location of this budget hotel is fine. Service from reception staff is excellent. The buffet breakfast is good. The rooms and bathrooms are outdated. This hotel is good if you stay just for the overnight to visit the floating market in the early morning.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel was not quite what we were hoping for, and after the first night made arrangements to go to another hotel (same price, better hotel). Little old, was undergoing some minor reno while we were there.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MeganLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.3 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#18 of 46 in Can Tho
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#8 of 46 in Can Tho
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lan Vy Hotel
Lan Vy Hotel
#40 of 46 in Can Tho
13 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong 2
Anh Dao Mekong 2
#12 of 46 in Can Tho
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tay Do Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tay Do Hotel

Property: Tay Do Hotel
Address: 61 Chau Van Liem St., Can Tho 900000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tay Do Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tay Do Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing