We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!! Friendly and pleasant staff! Great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Can Tho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asia Hotel
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Friendly and pleasant staff! Great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

Highly recommended. Stayed for 3 nights and everything was good.

Great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubber31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
2
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

The room I had was fairly nice, walls had not long been painted, carpet on the floor instead of tiles. Still has the shower over the bath with a curtain, but I prefer that to a wet bathroom floor. Room had a really good balcony, balcony also had windows so there was a sort of insulating effect from road noise (which wasn't much anyway). Reception staff were friendly, all spoke English, only one had limited English. Didn't push tours or anything on me, but were very helpful when I needed directions. Restaurant is packed at breakfast, mainly with middle class Vietnamese from the street, which is a good sign. Fast wireless internet and a business centre with computer, printer.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

- 25 USD for a room which was not cleaned !
The walls and the floors are dirty. The room was dark.
The furniture out of age.
- The staff was not friendly. Not a smile
- 3 star hotels. Holiday Hotel for 20 USD in Hue was much better.
The worst hotel I have stayed during my 2 weeks stay in Vietnam.
To avoid.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afei31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

At US$28 I was expecting a little more, this was not an inexpensive hotel by Vietnamese standards. It was clear I was charged a "foreigners" price, and was told as much when I checked out. The room, though large, was in need of sprucing up and smelt a little. To their credit, this was the only hotel I stayed at, with staff willing to book me a seat on the Mailinh Express, the best and fastest way to travel. More a business men's hotel. They were clearly not expecting a middle aged female wearing crocs, and a rather large sunhat!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Rooms overdue for a refurbishment
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GoannaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2008

Our daughter teaches English at Can Tho University, and we were coming to visit her. Before we arrived, she had emergency surgery, and her best Vietnamese friend booked the Asia Hotel as a place for us to stay and for her to recover upon discharge from the new Can Tho hospital. The fact that the hotel had an elevator was a definite plus.

The Asia Hotel is out of the major tourist corridor alongside the river, but it is easy to walk to Can Tho's riverside park. For us, it was a wonderful spot. Our daugther had many visitors from the university, and the room was large enough to entertain everyone. The air conditioning worked well and kept us all cool in the south's heat. Staff was very solicitous of our daughter's needs and ours. Room service was always prompt and cheerful. A very nice bathroom with a shower curtain, which is lacking in more than a few hotels in Viet Nam (do not underestimate the advisability of a shower curtain).

The restaurant boasted good breakfasts and was generally crowded during that time. Lunch and dinner crowds were somewhat thin. Because we stayed almost a week, we developed a friendly relationship with the restaurant staff, whose English was limited. Even sang Karaoke with them.

You can spend more money on a hotel, but why bother if you can get good value at the Asia Hotel. Whenever we needed to arrange transportation, the front desk staff was always effective, helpful and friendly. Although our circumstances in staying were out of the ordinary, we thought the Asia Hotel provided a genuine introduction to the kindness of many Vietnamese people.

  • Liked — Helpfulness and value
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchieVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOlland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2007

Very nice hotel. Clean, large, cool rooms. Very friendly staff (for instance, the street were flooded, but they made sure there was a gangplank to make it to the hotel with dry feet.

The restaurant was nice, but unfortunately, all tables had stained table cloths.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Restaurant
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.1 mi away
Tay Do Hotel
Tay Do Hotel
#29 of 44 in Can Tho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nha Khach So 02
Nha Khach So 02
#28 of 44 in Can Tho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#26 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#16 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saigon Cantho Hotel
Saigon Cantho Hotel
#15 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#17 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel

Property: Asia Hotel
Address: 91 Chau van Liem Street | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Hotel is 3 star hotel meets the international standards for tourist or business travelers looking for an enjoyable stay in Vietnam. Asia Hotel is located in the center of Cantho City.. The hotel is situated in an area that has easy access to taxis suitable for business travelers visiting business offices. Guests will find affordable rooms depending on their choice with standard amenities. Guests who want to explore the hotel facilities can enjoy the daily laundry, beauty salon, sauna, karaoke and massage and business travelers have access to business centers and halls at any time. Guests looking for a convenient stay will enjoy Asia A Chau Hotel.A 5-minute walk to Ninh Kieu Pier and Can Tho Market, Asia Hotel Can Tho is a 15-minute drive from Can Tho Airport and a 20-minute boat ride to Cai Rang Floating Market.The air-conditioned room feature city views, a cable TV, minibar and safe. Instant tea and coffee is provided and a private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asia Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing