We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, ideal location”
Review of Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Taunton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, ideal location”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here one night during a Mekong Delta trip. Large rooms with decent bathroom, OK it's a bit dated but who goes to Vietnam to sit in their hotel room and watch TV? We had two rooms, both of which were clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel seems to be used mostly by people on business rather than tourists, although since we checked in late afternoon freshened up and then explored Can Tho before checking out the next day before 6am for a trip to the floating market we didn't see much of the hotel really other than to sleep. Best feature for me was the location, short walk to the river front near the statue of Uncle Ho where there's lots of locals buying food etc. from the roadside stalls. Don't miss a night in Can Tho if you have the chance, it's a really good place to wander in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTFTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    80
    70
    21
    12
See reviews for
22
98
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hotel room we had was spacious and clean.
Further it had everything you need: good and clean bath/shower, big bed, A/C and yes an old fashioned TV (not a flat screen) but it worked ok.
A big plus is the location of the hotel, it is 3 blocks away from the riverside.
Especially in the evening the riverside appeared to be worth a visit.
The breakfast was very good, there were plenty tasty dishes: Vietnamese and Western. We stayed one night and had breakfast on a Sunday, it appeared that a lot of local people (not staying in the hotel) are having breakfast in the hotel that morning as well.
The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_vandenBerg_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here one night on mekong delta tour. Rooms are ok and clean. Old tv though but ok no problem. The breakfast was very disappointing. We went to the morning floating market at 6am and returned to the hotel to have breakfast afterwards. We were back in the hotel around 8.10 am. Breakfast served ubtil 9am. At 8.10 am nearly everythibg was empty and not refi

Room Tip: Not important
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RI0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The location of the hotel is great: in the center and a 5 minutes walk from the river.
The hotel is old, but the room was large, clean and well equipped. There was no swimming pool which is a bit strange in a 4 stars hotel. It is definitely not what you would have expected from a western 4 stars hotel. The corridor had a smoking smell.
The hotel offers free water and fruit.
The breakfast buffet was very good with a large variety of food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irit832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very convenient - just a couple of blocks from the river where we went on a boat ride to the floating markets.
Room was very large, big bed, very clean and nice view from the window. Fruit bowl provided in the room. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed here for one night during my recent business travel. Unfortunately I could not have a peaceful sleep as the AC made a lot of noise. My colleague also complained about the same. The hotel is old and had not been renovated partly because it belongs to the Army. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms look to be newly done.
There is a massage parlor on 3rd floor, however, as other reviewers say it is better to avoid it if you don't want to be surprised by some questionable massages.
The buffet breakfast disappointed me very much. The food was very cold and not eatable. The front desk speak rudely to you and that too when you are paying a premium.

All in all I was not impressed by the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horizonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our room in the Hotel was large and luxurious with a great view of the city at night. The room was nicely furnished and quiet and the bed comfortable. Only a short walk to the nearby river and it's beautiful gardens, restaurants and night market. The Hotel restaurant was very plush with chairs covered in wedding style white covers adding a touch of class. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Luxury suites are very comfortable and large. We were on a package tour so don't know the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyfox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninh Kieu Hotel
Ninh Kieu Hotel
#21 of 45 in Can Tho
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.4 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 45 in Can Tho
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#6 of 45 in Can Tho
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
0.3 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 45 in Can Tho
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel

Property: Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel
Address: 3 Hoa Binh Street, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ninh Kieu 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing