We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goog, clean hotel”
Review of Nam Cuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nam Cuong Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Hai Phong
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the taxi driver brought us to this hotel. He said this is the best hotel in Haiphong city. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful. I like the buffet breakfast here, especially the noodle. The hotel is in the centre of the city so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vuthithuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although a little old, this was great value for 15th anniverary promotion. Most of facilities were fine and restaurnats offered some decent value meals. Staff very helpful. Gym though desparately needs upgrading. I love a decent workout (sit on my backside at work too much), and this was the only downer really.

Room Tip: Higher up avoids the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Three business colleagues and I spent several weeks here. During our stay we were made to feel as if we were part of an extended family, rather than as anonymous guests. Although this is an older hotel than some, it is definitely a very good place to stay. It's nothing fancy, but it has a bit of class that is most often missing from other newer, more expensive, and larger hotels...fresh flowers in the rooms and public areas, attentive and helpful staff, service that goes beyond the ordinary. The hotel isn't large, but it's about as complete as any you might hope to find: two restaurants - both with very good food and one with an excellent breakfast buffet; a lobby lounge for coffee, tea, snacks, and drinks; and, a full service spa (need a haircut...get one here). Overall, this is a very good hotel that has a great staff; I recommend it to anyone traveling to Hai Phong, especially if the trip is for an extended period.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter; corner suites are quite spacious, and are a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rainman802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very good quality accommadation.> Central to the business district.
As a convenience and service conscious traveller for business I found this hotel in the centre of the town to cover all bases.
Staff are helpful and willing. The facilities are very good, even a massage, pool and gym facilities were provided.
The roof top restaurant was good value, they catered for the western traveller and the local food was also well prepared, I would also recommend the chinese restaurant on the first floor.
A massage by one of the in-house masseuses was good value, However i was confronted by, what appeared to be a normal request, if I wanted an additional service.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Part of the service was a laundry service. This was simply catered for just by leaving it in the basket supplied to find it all washed, laundered and ironed at the end of the day, my business shirts and even my overalls were ironed.

Internet broadband service in the room was adequate for emailing and staying in touch, however it was a little slow.

Fruit was supplied in room every day. Every day it was something different and of good quality.
I found the local food generally of good quality and fruit was available at every meal.
Security was never an issue and I met many international travellers in the well appointed bar.
I found the local people extremely friendly and helpful.
I would recommend a walk around the city centre and adjacent recreation facility which is used by yound and old. Learn the rules of crossing the street. Sit in the bar and watch the traffic! Step forward and keep walking!

Room Tip: Room facing the recreation park were quiet with the early morning sun to wake you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2011 with 2 friends. The hotel service was fantastic and the staff very friendly and courteous. Special thanks to Alex who organized a beautiful private tour on Halong Bay and Cat Ba Island for us with just a few hours notice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhennhen, Director of Sales at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Dear Ms. IHOVERSEAS,

Warmest greeting from Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel.
Thank you so much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
We hope your Vietnam trip and staying at Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel would be beautiful memories.
Please sponse our hotel to your family, friends and others for our chances to best serve them.
Should you need any information or assistance, please let me know.
See you next time and best wishes for you.

Nguyen Linh Trang
Sales& Marketing Manager
Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel
Email: sales_marketing@namcuonghaiphonghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nhennhen, Director of Sales at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hai Phong hotels
1.3 mi away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 39 in Hai Phong
91 reviews
1 mi away
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
2.3 mi away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 39 in Hai Phong
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Level Hotel
Level Hotel
#21 of 39 in Hai Phong
16 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#18 of 39 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Draco Thang Long Hotel
Draco Thang Long Hotel
#13 of 39 in Hai Phong
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Cuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Cuong Hotel

Address: 47 Lach Tray Street, Ngo Quyen Dist, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Hai Phong
Price Range: £67 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nam Cuong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nam Cuong Hotel Haiphong located in the center of cultural and economic of Hai Phong City, close to Cat Bi airport and sea resorts Son, Hai Phong Nam Cuong hotel is surrounded by rich architectural complex and harmonious as parks, lakes, cultural exhibition center, providing children, stadiums, sport centers jointly with bold landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nam Cuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing