We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”
Review of Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel !”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Ninh Binh, Ngoc Anh Hotel 2.

Even though the city itself does not offer much to do, staying in this hotel allows you to have great and personnel advices!

The owner is really friendly and will give you all the tips you need.
We have done a bike tour to Tam Coc and other temples/pagodas around ninh Binh and it was fantastic!

Hotel is located close to restaurants (western and viet foods), bus stop 2min from the hotel, our room were clean and big enough, breakfast simple but very good!

Seems that there is not better place to stay in Ninh Binh, do not hesitate !

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Silvio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    135
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
58
270
55
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was very good and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The room was excellent and clean with a good shower having recently been renovated. We ate in the hotel some of the time and meals were well prepared. Down the road to the left and 200m past light is good noodle bar Pho 24, worth using.We stayed 3 nights. Ninh Binh doesn't have a lotto offer, There is a sleepy sort of market in a back street and a local park but its the stunning scenery about 15 minutes ride away which is the reason to be here. We went to both Trang An and Tam Coc to paddle the rivers.Trang An was the best with lots of caves to see and better value.If you are really looking to explore the region look up Tuan Duong, who is a mild mannered and knowledgeable local ( e mail toantourguide@ hotmail.com). For $15 a day he will take you on a motorbike tour through all the backroads and find places to trek and see the natural beauty of the national park as well as the local places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 611sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Mr Phuong was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable he personaly picked us up from the train station, helped us with moped hire and gave us great directions to see what we wanted.
A very pleasant stay,even though Ninh Binh itself is an industrial type town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Definitely the best room we had in our entire trip. Exceptionally large with a king size and double bed. Very nicely finished, clean with a nice bath and shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful during the 2 days we spent here. Not a lot of places to eat in the vicinity but I suspect that that's the case throughout Ninh Binh.( not exactly a tourist town). The owner arranged a driver for us and took us to several of the local sites and when it came time to leave we decided that we would take a bus to Hanoi but weren't quite sure how that would work. The owner assured us it was easy and walked us down the street to a corner and waited for the bus. The bus stopped and picked us up and ......it was that easy. If your are going to Ninh Binh I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights, using it as a base to explore the surrounding countryside. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We asked about dinner around 11 one night and were accommodated. They do bike and moped rental, the moped cost $7 for a day not including petrol. This is cheaper than a guide by far.
The hotel booked us a tour of Halong bay and while on the tour we decided to stay another night as we had gotten to know the other guests on the boat. The company running the tour wanted us to pay a price that was well above what the others were paying, so we rang this hotel back and they were able to sort out a far more reasonable price for us. This unnecessary after service was impressive and shows how caring the staff at the hotel are. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, nicely furnished. Breakfast was good with pancakes, fruit, toast and coffee. Staff was extremely helpful. They organized Tours to dry halong bay Andreas the national Park for us. They picked us up at the Train station and brought us there for free. Before taking the night Train to Hue after the trip to the national park, we could take shower in a bathroom of the hotel (although we had checked out in the morning)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerenaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCHORAGE
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel scammed me. I bought a room on Agoda for $25 (listed as the BEST rated hotel in Ninh Binh!!! )..guy advertises it that way on his card too. BUT when I got there at 3pm they didn't have one of the $25 rooms that I had booked so he put me in a hostel type room and said..so sorry so sorry..as if that would solve the problem. THe next day they moved me to a differnet room. IT sure made me skeptical of Agoda reviews. The hotel is NOT in the city center ..it's probably 2-4km from the train station. The 'annex' was just depressing. The rooms next to me felt the same and they had paid only $16/nite for their rooms. They had small windows that opened to the hallway only. I asked for a $10 refund and he refused.
I have been using Agoda for 10 years and never had anything like this happen. He sold the room twice I am sure. Be careful. I should have never let him put me in the other room to begin with.

Room Tip: Don't allow them (if booked on agoda) to give you the substandard room. Make them give you one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank chisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
3.8 mi away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ninh Binh
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#8 of 26 in Ninh Binh
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thuy Anh Hotel
Thuy Anh Hotel
#12 of 26 in Ninh Binh
115 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
#11 of 26 in Ninh Binh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Anh Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Property: Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Address: No. 26 - Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh 1010, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 features affordable rooms with city views and free wired internet. Every air-conditioned room is fully furnished with a private bathroom with amenities, a work desk and satellite TV. An in-room safe, minibar and hair-dryer are provided as well. Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 has a tour desk with ticket service to help you plan your trips. Airport shuttle, vehicle rental and currency exchange are some of the other services offered. Guests may choose to dine at the hotel`s restaurant, which serves fast food and Vietnamese dishes. Centrally located, Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 is only 10-minute walk from the local train/ bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ngoc Anh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing